Linzer's Happy Little Dog House

View All
11
Photos

Lindsey A.

$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Lindsey's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lindsey

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Lindsey Arnold. I love animals, I am vegan, and I hold a degree in studied allied health sciences from the University of Connecticut. In the past, I have had two small breed dogs including a Bichon Frise, Elliott, who lived to be 15 years old, and a Maltese rescue name Casey. Sadly, Casey resides back in Connecticut with my mom, and I am lonely as I just moved to Albuquerque with no family less than a month ago.

In the past I have had experiences watching cats and dogs. The dogs that I have watched have been pit bulls and terriers. I would love to get a Yorke terrier or Party terrier when I finally settle into Albuquerque.

A few years ago I had to put my Bichon, Elliott, down as he developed a tumor in his lymph nodes. It was a difficult process, and I miss him dearly. His sickness and death gave me experience in palliative pet care. I have dealt with the aggression, health issues experienced by older dogs including incontinence, moodiness, vomiting and pain. I was truly able to help Elliott be comfortable in his last days, and I did administer oral pain and antibiotic medication to ease his discomfort.

Three years ago, my mom rescued and adopted Maltese with post traumatic stress disorder and separation anxiety named Casey. The poor baby would shake and didn't want to be held. In the last three years my mom and i were truly able to help her open up and feel secure with a lot of love, attention, and routine. Routine is essential for helping pets feel safe and certain with their communication.

I live in the uptown area of Albuquerque in Winrock Villas. This is a gated community with night patrol and fences. It seems incredibly safe, and many people in the complex have small dogs. There is grass, sidewalk, and pavement for pets to walk. Down the street and up the street there are two parks where I will be able to bring the pets to play and walk. I need to walk more, so I plan on being active with your pet. In my condo, I have tile wood floors, which are easy to clean, and little furniture as I just moved here. So, pets will have plenty of space, and attention as I am currently in between jobs with little activity to occupy my time. Crates are welcomed, and can easily fit in my living room.

I am happy to brush pets, bathe them, walk them and play with them. I plan to be occupying my condo most of the time, so I hope to offer some genuine security, attention, and companionship to your pets.

SCHEDULE
-I am early riser and adhere to a set schedule. I believe this will help pets with a short term routine, unless specified otherwise. I get up at 7:00A.M.-8:00A.M. .
-I walk to Trader Joes 3-4 days a week because it is close by. This means that pets will not be unattended for very long. Target is also within walking distance. Both Trader Joes and Target have pet supplies.
-I can feed pets as many times a day or take pets for as many walks as they need. I will walk pets in the morning, twice during the afternoon, after dinner, and before bed.
-I go to sleep around 10:30P.M. . Pets can stay in my room, or in their crate.
-Once a day during the early afternoon, I can take pets to a park.

*I will play with pets and care them as though they are my own! This is a meaningful experience to me as well.

*I do not yet have a car here in ABQ. My car is being shipped from CT.
Read More about Lindsey...
Contact Lindsey
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Lindsey A.

$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 4, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lindsey's Home
$23 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$38 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Lindsey's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$13 /half-hour
$23 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services