Lindsay's Adventure-Time Apartment

View All
4
Photos

Lindsay Y.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Lindsay's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lindsay

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a small apartment close to downtown Roanoke, but I have a huge grass area right outside and I'd definitely take my furry guest for a Mill Mountain walk each day. Because of the small size of my apartment, I only accept pets of less than 40lbs, but I could be persuaded to take charge of a slightly larger dog.

I have plenty of experience with dogs. I took care of our mini dachshund growing up and owned an Akita-Pitbull mix with my roommate in college. I don't have time during the week because I work full time, but I would love to spend some TLC with your pet on the weekend! I often go for nature walks around Roanoke Valley. Your pet would be a perfect companion!

I miss my puppy, let me know if you'd like to know more about my daycare and boarding services!
Read More about Lindsay...
Contact Lindsay
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Lindsay Y.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lindsay's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Lindsay's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Lindsay is, simply put, a dog lover. She want's nothing more than to have a dog of her own but is waiting until she can devote time, money, and hopefully a yard to make her future dog as happy as possible. In her senior year of college she was approached by a friend who was heading to Nepal to help with relief efforts (post 2015 earthquake). The friend had a dilemma: find someone to take care of the dog for a year or put it up for adoption. Lindsay, not being one take the human-dog bond lightly, volunteered without any hesitation. She's extremely loving of her canine companions and will go out of her way to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Read More...
1 Review
What a great experience! It was my first time using a sitter, so I had no idea what to expect. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. She communicated well and was very flexible. My pup came home happy, and exhausted. LOL

Thanks, Lindsay, for such a positive experience!
Read More...