Life is better with dogs!

View All
11
Photos

Sophie F.

1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sophie's Resident Pets

Max
Bernese Mountain Dog
Male
1 yr 10 mo old
Lucky
Dalmatian
Male
4 yr 3 mo old

Sophie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Sophie

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Sophie and I have been caring for dogs all my life. I was taught at an early age that caring for dogs is an important responsibility, and I take it very seriously. I do not look at dog sitting as a way to make money, I look at it knowing this is what I was meant to do.

When your dog boards with me, he/she will get the best personalized care possible all while staying in the comfort of a home space. I have a fully fenced backyard where your dog can romp around and play and do their business. I also live in a quite and safe neighborhood where we can take daily walks. If able, we could also visit one of our favorite dog parks.

Your dog will hardly ever be left alone, as my work schedule is very flexible and most days I work from home. I have two dogs, Max and Lucky. Max is a year old Bernese Mountain Dog and Lucky is a 4 year old Dalmatian. They are energetic, sweet, and they LOVE making new friends. If your dog doesn't play well with others, I might not be the best choice.

I want what is best for your pet - and I want you to feel comfortable leaving your pet in my care - so I offer complimentary Meet & Greets which will allow your dog(s) to meet me and my dogs at my home. Here we can go over any special needs your pet may require and you can get a feel for the environment they would be in while you're away.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me!

I hope to hear from you, and meet your dogs! :)
Read More about Sophie...
Contact Sophie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Advanced senior issues

Sophie F.

1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sophie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles