Let me Love and Spoil your Pet

View All
4
Photos

Shamika J.

3 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Shamika 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Shamika

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 34 year old single female who lives alone with no children. I am an extreme animal lover who has owned a malti-poo named Dallas and a pit bull named Tyson over the years. Unfortunately, Dallas passed and Tyson was stolen years ago. Since ownership of my own dogs, I haven't been able to really buckle down and get another pet. However, over the years I will pet sit for friends and am still a huge dog lover. I work full time as a Property Manager, but my job allows for a flexible schedule and my office is only 10 mins away from my home. Having said that, your pet would never be left alone for hours at a time. I am a caring, loving individual who spends a lot of time at home and would love to care for your dog! Walks to the park, cuddling on the couch, playing around the house are just a few things your pet would experience in my care. I live in a large 1 bdrm condo where your pet would have the freedom to roam around as they pleased.
Read More about Shamika ...
Contact Shamika
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Shamika J.

3 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shamika 's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
She was ok, I felt she could have been more forward in sending picture and comments about my dog. not wait until I asked about her. and I am a stickler about being on time and she was late for our arrival time. need to work on that.
Only good things to say and will definitely book again with Shamika
Shamika was absolutely amazing!!! She took very good care of my dogs during their stay. She provided pictures without request and responded swiftly to calls and text messages. My dogs seemed to be in very good spirits when I arrived, totally different from their attitudes after staying in a traditional kennel. I would definitely schedule future dog vacays with Shamika. She was exceptional!
Read More...