Leeann Mango's Mutt Haven

View All
11
Photos

Leeann M.

$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Leeann's Resident Pets

Pepper
Rat Terrier
Female
97 old
Bella
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
60 old

Leeann's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Leeann

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to have a look at my profile!

I grew up with dogs and absolutely love them! My dog, Pepper, and I have been together for 8 years now and we couldn't be happier. She is a great companion for other doggos but is also very respectful of boundaries. The same goes for my roommate's Yorkie who lives here. We live in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath house with a large common area and yard. We do have the ability to close doors to separate dogs, if you would need us to for any reason.

Living in Topanga, we have a 100% fenced-in backyard that is wonderful for dogs to romp and explore in. There is a wooden porch so there is partial shade provided, so your dog can lie down on a dog bed in the shade and simply observe if they so desire. We also have numerous parks and trails surrounding us, there's even a very long trail right across the street. We reside in a house in a gated community that also has its own mini dog park. We also take regular walks around the very peaceful neighbourhood. Everything is very secure here!

A typical day consists of getting up early, backyard play time, a morning walk either around the neighbourhood or the neighbouring trail. A few hours after, there is another recess in the yard for exploring/ toilet break. There are about two to three more recesses before we go around the neighbourhood for our evening stroll before bed. Then, there is usually one more carefully supervised backyard recess prior to bed. In between, the dogs usually keep themselves occupied playing together or with toys and we also provide chews and greenies as well as treat challenge toys in the interim. (If you allow us to do so, of course.) It's a great area for dogs, very quiet, very well guarded and with other dog companions. My roommate and I both basically work from home so there is basically someone around at all times. It's very rare for the house to be empty and if it is, it is for a very short time. Feeding/medicine schedule will be up to your choosing, whatever makes you and your dog feel most comfortable.

It is our goal to provide a home-away-from-home alternative for your dog while you are away. Being pet owners ourselves, we know you wonder about your pet while you are gone and thus, your peace of mind and your dog's comfort are of the utmost priority. We will provide you with pictures and updates during your dog's stay. Providing true companionship and a safe and pleasant environment in a home setting as opposed to a kennel is very important to us, as it is what I would want for my own dog. Please let me know if I can provide further information for you! Thanks again.
Read More about Leeann...
Contact Leeann
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Leeann M.

$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Leeann's Home
$22 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Leeann's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services