Laurie's Comfy Paws

View All
6
Photos

Laurie K.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Laurie's Resident Pets

Lola
Chihuahua
Female
3 yr 2 mo old

Laurie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Laurie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had animals all my life and love and enjoy Gods great live creations. Dogs are just like humans and I think they are very great companions to have. If you are looking for your loved pet to stay, my services will be awesome. I am home majority of the time and if I do have to leave, I am not gone any longer than 3 hours max. I have a little chihuahua and I make sure I am home to be with her. We play fetch, go out and run around the yard and take our neighborhood walks. My home is very clean and comfy. I do not have any carpets in my home except area rugs and if your pet needs to sleep, I will have a very thick and comfy sleeping bag. Your pet will be well taken care of, less worries for you when you leave them. :). Have a wonderful day and thank you in advance for checking out my profile.
Read More about Laurie...
Contact Laurie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Laurie K.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laurie's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Laurie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Laurie is awesome - on weekday mornings Stoli hops up in her chair - anticipating Laurie's arrival!
This was a simple, nearly seamless dog-sitting experience. Laurie was conveniently located along the driving route of our planned day trip. She also has a dog-friendly home--floors, space, people, all conducive to pet life. Upon arriving, Laurie's own chihuahua was not very welcoming to ours, and we nearly decided not to leave ours. But Laurie convinced us that her little one would settle or they would remain separated, so we gave it a go and were very happy we did. Within an hour of leaving, we were texted photos of the two chihuahuas interacting as if nothing was ever wrong. For the remainder of the day, we received updates of how much our pooch was enjoying himself, cuddling up on people's laps and basically making himself at home. It was the perfect solution to keeping our baby from being crated for 10 hours while we traveled.
Read More...