Lauren's Pet Care

View All
5
Photos

Lauren D.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Lauren's Resident Pets

Ophelia
Mixed Breed
Female
1 yr 9 mo old
Room
Great Dane
Male
1 yr 3 mo old

About Lauren

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
20 year old DOG LOVER, whose been raised around animals her whole life!
I love dogs, but I don't discriminate, I love all kinds of animals! I enjoy volunteering at different animal shelters, especially while I have been away from my hometown, to attend college in San Diego. Not only was I raised around many dogs, but I've also have experience raising and being the primary caretaker of 2 dogs of my own. I've raised and potty trained both, after taking them in as puppies. First, at 6 weeks old I adopted my pitbull mix girl named Ophelia. About 5 months after that, I rescued a 3.5 week old puppy who I took in and eventually adopted after bottle feeding him milk substitute and providing 24/7 care to the abandonded pup until he reached 6 weeks old. Weighing barley one pound at his first vet visit on the day I found him, my little Romo, who turned out to be a Lab/Great Dane mixed breed, is now approximately 70 pounds and still growing at 9 months old. when I first rescued him at his A boy named Romo who I found alone at 4 weeks old. After raising and caring for two dogs on my own over the past year, I have first hand experience with what's it's like to be a loving pet-owner and the primary caretaker for a pet.
I will be providing several pet care services such as:
- Dog Walking
- Pet Sitting: Will come to your home to feed, exercise, give medication, etc. (A few times per day, or Overnight Stays)
Read More about Lauren...
Contact Lauren
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Lauren D.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 11, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services