Laura's House and Pet Sitting

View All
9
Photos

Laura H.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Laura's Resident Pets

Khloee
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
5 yr 2 mo old

About Laura

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! I'm Laura, and I'm here to offer house and pet sitting while you're gone for a day, a weekend, or an extended vacation. I currently only offer my services for coming to your home to see your dog, and stay overnight in your house. No daycare or boarding at my place.

Just so you are aware, I am moving to Santa Rosa on December 10th. So my services will not be as available in the current area after I move. Up until then I am still willing to do dog sitting and walking in the area, I just want to be upfront with the situation.

I grew up with two boxers of my own, and I have dog sat for friends and family for years. I've had experience with large and small dogs, and am currently fostering dogs with my parents (which is why my home is unavailable for daycare).

I watched a medium sized dog after back surgery so I have experience with rehab and giving dogs medication. All I need are some written instructions to make sure your dog gets everything they need.
I also have experience with older dogs, and can help keep them in their routine and comfortable, and keep an extra close eye on them so that you know everything is taken care of while you're gone.

With me your dog will get a timely breakfast and a morning walk followed by snuggles and playtime at home. They will get up to two more walks a day (a total of 3) depending on size, energy level, and your preference. I will follow your feeding schedule and as much of your routine as possible so that even though you're not home, your dog can enjoy their day as usual.

I don't currently have another job as I just graduated from Sonoma State with my Bachelors degree. I work part time up at Sonoma State over the summer, but those dates will be known, and worked around so that I can be home the maximum amount of time to keep a close eye on your pet. Any times that I might have to be gone will be discussed to make sure your pet is getting the care and attention that you are comfortable with.
Read More about Laura...
Contact Laura
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Laura H.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Laura was incredibly friendly and easy to work/communicate with. She arrived daily at the appointed times, and took excellent care of our cat Max. She also texted me after each visit to update me on Max's condition and reassure me that everything was going well. I would highly recommend hiring her, and will do so myself when we plan to be out of town again.
Read More...
Oct 2016
I have had Laura Henry take care of my puggle beau for 4 years and she has shown amazing maturity and ability. 4 years ago she started when I went to Europe. Beau had just had back surgery and needed a lot of care,including physical therapy. She took great care of him and kept me updated on how he was doing throughout my vacation. Beau loves her and so do I. I use her when I go out of town on vacations every year since.

I would highly recommend her for this job.

If you have any questions ,please call me at 650-455-1454.

Sincerely

Sue Bullis
Read More...