Laura's Canine Care -MPLS

View All
4
Photos

Laura W.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

Laura's Resident Pets

Maverick
Mixed Breed
Male
4 yr 9 mo old

Laura's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Laura

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi I'm Laura! I am a huge dog lover and can't wait to meet you pup! I volunteer with Secondhand Hounds and foster regularly. I grew up with a huge german shepard so I'm very comfortable with larger dogs. I have a shepard mix named Maverick who is 4 years old, loves all dogs, is extremely gentle and loves to play. I own a duplex and have a fully fenced in front yard - I live with my boyfriend and work from home so your dog will have continual supervision and get plenty of walks, attention and snuggles.
Read More about Laura...
Contact Laura
Can administer oral medicine

Laura W.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Laura's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
More Services
3 Reviews
Laura helped out walking our dogs when we were gone all day. She left texts and a note on how they did and what she did with them. We continue to be happy with her services and are sad she will be unavailable on an upcoming day we will be gone. Will definitely be re booking her again in the future.
Read More...
We hired Laura after she was kind enough to come over and meet the dogs at our home. I was out of town all week and my wife worked all day so we needed someone to come mid day and give them a walk and some attention. Laura was great with our two pitties. We don't trust just anyone with our dogs, but when they met her, we could tell Laura had a great connection and she did everything asked of her for the job. We're very happy with the care provided by Laura with our two dogs. She was able to walk both of them at the same time, and when it was raining one of the days, she provided indoor play time with our year old dog and belly rubs to comfort our older dog who is afraid of thunder. We will definitely be calling Laura again if we need help with the dogs!
Read More...
Laura was an awesome host and super flexible with my last-minute needs. Her dog is a friendly, well-behaved sweetheart and my pup had a blast playing with him! I would feel very comfortable and confident leaving my dog with Laura for any stretch of time.
Read More...