Lane's Doggie Inn

View All
5
Photos

Elaine T.

2 Testimonials
$76/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Elaine's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Elaine

There were always pets in my house while growing up, We lived with my grandparents who also had a dog, so I took care of two medium sized dogs. I currently have three cats since I am recently retired and could not have a dog while working & being out of the house 12 hours a day. I have a large home (3 bedrooms), so animals can be isolated if necessary. I also have a large back yard so dogs can take a run & not be confined to being inside.
Most animals love me and come to me right away since they can determine right away if that person is trustworthy.. I like animals to be able to be comfortable indoors. There's plenty of places to nap and the only restrictions are, no one is allowed on the counter or table.. Pets can run freely and since I'm home most of the day, I'm able to play with them the backyard or take a short ride to the doggie park in nearby Wolfs pond park. Any animal would love the freedom my home has to offer. If you prefer your pet to be watched at your home, I would be able to visit at least three times a day & provide them with walks, playtime and plenty of TLC. Most dogs I have watched....hesitate to leave since they've been so loved and well taken care of. Animals appreciate the love and attention you give them.....unlike some humans I know. Animals are better than most people and I would help out any animal that crosses my path.


Read More about Elaine...
Contact Elaine
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Elaine T.

2 Testimonials
$76/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$76 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Dog Walking
$40 /half-hour
$70 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$40 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Elaine is a kind, responsible, and caring person who absolutely loves animals! She picked out my first cat from the Animal Shelter, and has been the "Aunt" to my many cats and dogs over the years. Whenever she visits, my pets are happy to see her, and she spends time playing with them and showering them with love. I often call her for advice on how to manage any issues that may come up with my dogs and cats. You could not pick a better person to watch your pet(s). Elaine is trustworthy, and you can depend on her to do an excellent job!
Read More...
Sep 2016
Elaine is WONDERFUL with animals. I gave her a cat years ago, and that cat lived like a Queen until the day she passed away. She is definitely an "animal person". You could not ask for any better. I'm not kidding, you would be so lucky to have her work with you. She is so big hearted.
Read More...