La Dee Paws - Suburban Retreat!

View All
17
Photos

Christie R.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Christie's Resident Pets

Ellie
Snorkie
Female
2 old

Christie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Christie

*No breed, age, or size restrictions!*

Hi there! I'm Christie, a huge dog lover (momma of 2 furry kids) and a rescue volunteer.

About me: I was raised on a farm and have worked with local rescue agencies fostering pups in need for the last several years. Fostering dogs has given me experience with a variety of situations, including dogs of all sizes (teacup yorkies to great danes), senior pups, dogs with special needs, and properly acclimating a pup into a new environment. I'm 29, I work in higher education, and I am currently in the process of getting my PhD.

My home: I live in the suburbs and have a big fenced yard so security is never an issue. My pups are very friendly and are used to making new friends. I'm very active and my two get several walks a day with lots of playtime. I don't have any kids, so my pups and yours get undivided attention. :)

Guests: Being momma to a great dane, I know that it's hard to find people with experience and the willingness to watch such a large dog, but I'm more than happy to invite your "horse" in my home! ;) I only ask that all guests of all sizes are:

- free of behavioral or aggression issues
- up to date on shots
- fully housetrained

To ensure that adequate attention is given to all furry residents, I will only watch one dog at a time unless multiple pups are coming from the same family.

I would love to meet your pup and have him or her as a part of the family!
Read More about Christie...
Contact Christie

Christie R.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 10, 2015

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Christie's Home
$29 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
2 Reviews
This was Gizmo's second vacation at Christie's home. He was made to feel very welcome and had a great stay. Christie makes her home completely open to her guest and provides welcome updates during the stay. We were able to enjoy our vacation knowing Gizmo was in excellent hands. Will be using again in July. Highly recommend.
Read More...
Christie was an excellent host to Gizmo. She was very patient and tolerant of him as he overcame his initial anxiety of being away from home. As the week went on, he became very comfortable in his home away from home. Christie kept us updated of how Gizmo was doing during the week so we were able to enjoy our vacation knowing that Gizmo was being well cared for. Gizmo also made a new friend with Christie's dog Elle. We are sure he is looking forward to his next vacation at Christie's house.
Read More...