Kleagers K9 and Pet Care

View All
13
Photos

Katie K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bulldog

Katie's Resident Pets

Liberty
Labrador Retriever
Female
10 yr 4 mo old
Rowdy
Australian Shepherd
Male
11 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds, Horses or other large farm animals

Katie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Katie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, My name is Katie Kleager. My husband and I are retiring in Grand Junction, CO with our three boys age 16, 14, and 8 after 20 years in the Army. We just purchased our generational family home and are very excited to have the availability and opportunity to care for your pet. My 16 year old son named Gage especially loves animals and is interested in assisting me with taking care of animals for people who need their pet to be lovingly cared for while on vacation, or for any other purpose. Our family loves pets, especially dogs. We have a wide variety of animals on our farm including ducks, chickens, horses, a labrador retriever and a ferret. My son Gage is currently training our 1 year old colt for showing purposes and has a special gift of connecting with animals. Our home sits on 6 acres, we have a large fenced back yard, a pool, and a track outside for walking. We would love to meet you and your pet before booking and upon arrival, we will require the pet owner to bring food, a food and water bowl, and a bed/pillow along with any medications needed to be administered. We look forward to meeting and taking care of your pet.

Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Katie K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath