Kitchener-Waterloo Petcare

View All
9
Photos

Noni V.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Noni's Resident Pets

Dominic Dicoco Fernandez
Mixed Breed
Male
5 yr 8 mo old
Maverick (dog guide in training)
Labrador Retriever
Male
0 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Noni's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Noni

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi,

My name is Noni and I'm a student studying Biology and Social Work at the University of Waterloo. I plan on going into either Veterinary or into the animal welfare and research field within the next year or so.

I started my own pet sitting business in my hometown and now that I have some time I'd love to get back into it again. In the past I worked at a veterinary clinic as an assistant and am currently volunteering with the Toronto Humane Society, Toronto Cat Rescue, and the Lions Foundation of Canada.

Right now I'm fostering a dog guide in training with the Lions Foundation of Canada (LFC) and have found this experience to be a lot of fun so far. Working with LFC has made me realize once again how fun training and caring for a new dog can be. Having other dogs with different temperaments and skills will definitely assist Maverick (dog guide in training) with building his ability to be patient around interesting stimuli.

As for my home, I'm situated in a very pet friendly neighbourhood with a park steps away from my home and dog parks not too far away as well. My home is also very pet friendly as I currently have two dogs, two elderly cats, a hamster, and a rat. I have a few baby gates situated around my house so I can ensure that the pets are in my view and not getting into trouble. Their crates are situated in my bedroom and Maverick (dog guide in training) is crated overnight while Dominic (family dog) gets to sleep on my bed. My dogs are never unsupervised unless they are safely tucked away in their crate or in a sectioned off area of my home. However my elderly cats have free roam of the house and for that reason I wish to only care for dogs that do not have high prey drive (ie. tendency to chase small animals). Dogs that are crate trained or non-destructive when left alone for short periods of time will also be preferred.

My day to day life pretty much revolves around the needs of my pets. I like to take the dogs out for a very long walk first thing in the morning and then I feed them breakfast as soon as we get back. After that I like to give them an hour or more of playtime indoors or outdoors depending on the weather so they'll be all set for a short nap. After they've had a quick nap we usually head out again for a short or long walk depending on the weather and then they come in once again for some down time indoors. I usually use this time an opportunity to give each dog some one-on-one time where they get to partake in any activity they like (e.g. obedience, playing with toys, grooming etc.) and then they get to go on another walk. Once they've done that they're usually ready for another nap and after they wake up we're out again for another walk. Then it's dinner time and playtime following that. We end the night with a walk, length once again dependent on the weather, and then some play time and an opportunity for another walk if necessary. After all this they're all tuckered out and ready for bed and we start the same cycle the next day.

Please feel free to ask me any questions regarding my experience with animals and how I can suit your particular needs.

- Noni
Read More about Noni...
Contact Noni
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Noni V.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Noni's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Noni's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Noni is a great candidate for DogVacay. She has almost 6 years of experience, taking care of her pet dog, Dominic.
Dominic, has grown up to be an exceptional companion for other dogs and for people as well.
Noni's knowledge about dog behaviour, health needs and training is so extensive that I am learning a lot from her in hopes of getting a puppy of my own.
She is currently training a future guide dog named Maverick, who is very professional when in a communal setting but also a very lovable pup when he's back at home.
She also has experience in pet sitting both puppies and adult dogs. She recently took care of a 10 month old dog named Dobby and he had fun weekend playing and cuddling with Maverick and Dominic.
If you need someone who is patient, enthusiastic, and capable of following instructions in terms of providing certain needs for your dog, then Noni would make a great pet sitter for you!
Read More...