Kisses, Hugs, and Belly Rubs

View All
16
Photos

Rachael P.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachael's Resident Pets

Apache
Boxer
Male
5 yr 10 mo old

Rachael's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Rachael

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a part time student and Navy wife available for pet care, dog walking, sitting, and boarding. I have loved and cared for dogs all my life, all different sizes, breeds, and ages. I have experience working at a dog daycare/boarding center as well as dog sitting for family, friends, and neighbors. I know how hard it can be to put your trust in someone to care for the furry member of the family and that's why my job is to love your dog just as I do my own! There is nothing better than spending everyday doing what you love!

During your dog's stay he or she will will receive unlimited kisses, hugs, and belly rubs! We will go for at least one 45 minute walk per day. Your dog will have access to my grassy, fenced back yard all day for frequent potty breaks and play time. We also have access to a small dog park in our housing community which is just a block away. Your dog will sleep inside with me, just as family should! My dog, Apache, makes an excellent playmate and is ALWAYS ready and willing to make new friends. We are an active, beach loving family and we also enjoy hiking. Your pup is always welcome to join us in those activities as long as you allow it. You may call/text/video chat anytime during your dog's stay to check in and even talk to them! I will send plenty of pictures and videos to update you about their day while they stay. Your dog will always be comfortable and I want to make sure you are too!

Please let me know if your dog is friendly with other dogs, as I have a dog of my own and they will be spending all day together. I do prefer to watch dogs that are house broken, please let me know if your puppy had reached that stage. Please bring your own dog food if your dog will be staying all day or overnight, we don't want any upset tummies by trying different foods! Your dog MUST be up to date on all vaccinations AND flea prevention. I will need to know about any known allergies that your dog may have.
Read More about Rachael...
Contact Rachael
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachael P.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachael's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachael's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$27 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
More Services