Kiss and Tails Cat and Dog Care

View All
16
Photos

Marjorie B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Marjorie's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Marjorie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Marjorie

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi my name is Marjorie, I'm an incurable animal lover. The first word out of my mouth as a baby was "meow;" I love and adore both cats and dogs of any breed with rescue being on the top of my list of pets. I have so much compassion and love for animals because they give so much and ask for so very little in return, such as a hug or a smooch feast. Since my place is small and has a no dog policy, unless you need a cat sitter, I would be available to sit over night for up to 3 dogs for a single night or extended stays.
I have worked as a Holistic vetenatian assistant and I understand seperation anxiety and how to slowly take them out of that mood. I give you my word to take your dogs out for walks, atleast 4 times dialy. I will promise to send you pictures of your babies while your away too. Cat owner: Should you need me to look after your cat I can do so for $30 per cat ... of course cage free.. I have just one female Feral cat who has been fully checked by our vet and she has received all her vaccinations up to date. She is very shy and passive. She is 6 years old and has been inIudoors for 2 years, her name is Julie. Our family ve. is Laurel Canyon Small Animal Hospital.

I love both dogs and cat's and will give my undivided attention looking after your fur baby as if he/she were my very own. I prefer to look after or walk only 1 to 3 dogs at one time, unless the pups are familiar with each other. I also don't mind looking after your home and Fur babies should you go out of town. Sometimes pets feel less anxiety when they stay in their own environment or home.
At my apartment the doors all have triple locks and your pet would be very safe when visiting. My front door even has an
indoor hall way that leads into my apartment, which prevents all visiting furbabies from being able to dart out of the front door without being on their leash.
I share my place with my mother who shares the same love of animals as I; so affection and personal attention will be something your Furbaby won't ever go without. You will be leaving your family member with two lifetime animal lover's who will be thrilled to look after your baby with plenty of TLC, such as belly rubs, cuddles and hugs/kisses. I also keep a good supply of pet toys and grain free biscuits for them to enjoy during their stay with us.
If your a dog is a cuddlier than we'll cuddle. If your dog is slow to warm up at first than I'll respect their space. Dogs are much like people , whereby, there are never two dogs exactly alike. Hopefully I will gain some insight with your help during our no charge meet and greet.

I also have never disciplined my own pets and would not take it upon myself to discipline your fur baby. I've never had a desire or reason to swat at anything bigger than a fly. I believe in Karma and feel all animals deserve their own bill of rights. I also volunteer at animal shelters to make those poor lost animals feel some love and comfort when their already so alone and scared. In regard to bathroom breaks, if your pup acts like they want to go outside, I have no problem taking them for a walk during the day and a shorter walk after night fall,

When taking care of your fur baby, I do appreciate having a list of your pets likes and dislikes dropped off during their first visit with me to have a general knowledge of your fur babies behavior and I feel that I can take it from there. If there is any problem I will keep you apprised and send you pictures and updates as often as you wish while your away.
I am willing to take a dog in heat with at least 48 hours notice , so to not have a male dog or cat here at the same time, for obvious reasons.
When your dog is at my place they will have full range of the house including being able to sit on the furniture and sleep with me on my bed; own comforter and all. The only thing they should be missing is you, which I cannot replace but will try to uplift their spirits . Please know, however, they will be in a safe and loving home until your safe return.
Please also consider us for your daily walks and at home visits. Are services are flexible so to meet your needs; please don't hesitate asking us for anything not noted on our site. For instance, if you would like to sleep in during your days off, we can come over early to your place to walk and feed your pet so that you can have that extra time to sleep in. You never know, we might even make a Starbucks run to bring you your morning coffee... Just ask ??
Read More about Marjorie...
Contact Marjorie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Marjorie B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 17, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Marjorie's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Grooming
$25 /min
$60 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services