Kirby's Place Bloomington

View All
8
Photos

Theresa S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Theresa's Resident Pets

Murphy
Labrador Retriever
Female
7 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Theresa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Theresa

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Theresa. I have been an animal lover for as long as I can remember and have shared my home with dogs, cats, rats and hamsters over the years. My current fur babies include Murphy, a British Lab, and Dexter, an orange tabby cat.

I am recently retired from my job as an elementary physical education teacher. My lifestyle is very active, and I enjoy spending time outside so dog walks are part of my daily routine. My friends and family are quick to bring their dogs to my house when vacation time rolls around. They know their dogs will be loved and well taken care of at my home.

I live in West Bloomington with my husband. My adult children are occasional visitors on weekends.

Your dog would likely spend 2-3 hours unsupervised during the day while I am running errands or going to workout at the gym. If they are crate trained and you would like them to be crated during that time, I have crates available or you can bring your own. While home, I am able to offer frequent potty and play breaks in addition to two daily walks and as much cuddling as wanted.

Your dog is welcome in any area of my home other than the cat's room, which is a bathroom where my cat's litter box, drinking fountain and food is located. And speaking of the cat...your dog must not be cat aggressive.

If you're looking for a place like home for your dog while you are away, please contact me.

Thank you!

Theresa

Read More about Theresa...
Contact Theresa
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Theresa S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Theresa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$22 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
More Services