Kids wld love to play with yr dog!

View All
4
Photos

Joanna H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Joanna's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Joanna's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Joanna

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My kids have been begging for a dog but we live in an apartment in Manhattan and are out at work all day during the week. I heard about this service and thought it could be a lovely way for them to get to know some dogs. If your dog is kid-friendly, we'd be happy to look after him/her for a day or a weekend if you need to travel. Guaranteed lots of attention, walks and cuddles. The kids are gentle and love dogs. We have a cat in the apartment who keeps himself to himself, should work out fine. If there was a problem we could arrange for our cat to stay with our friend who sits him sometimes.

Our apartment has 3 bedrooms and plenty of indoor space. We would do lots of walks outside. Both parents have a lot of experience caring for dogs, and would love to have one in our lives. A dog that we look after on a regular basis would be ideal. Look forward to hearing from you!

Read More about Joanna...
Contact Joanna
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Joanna H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 7, 2016

Credentials

Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Joanna's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Joanna's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
Reviews
Home Checked
Joanna and her family are perfect for your friendly pup! They are looking for family dogs who need lots of attention. They have a great apartment close to Morningside and Central Park that is full of kids, a cat and lots of love and pets.

Joanna has experience with family dogs, and her kids are excited to spend time with your dog and keep you updated on what is happening during the vacay. You couldn't ask for a better family to be your pup's host!
Read More...