DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Khaleel's Petcation!

View All
8
Photos

Melissa K.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 19 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Melissa's Resident Pets

Chloe
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Female
7 yr 4 mo old
Wickett
Shih Tzu
Male
5 yr 4 mo old

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Melissa

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Please check out our Facebook page www.facebook.com/petcation !!

I am an animal specialist that has worked in the industry for almost 15 years. My experience includes being a vet tech, kennel manager, working at a local pet store, and volunteering in many rescue groups. I am currently a stay at home mom and have been doing pet sitting in the home for 3 years. I have references if requested!

I live with my husband who helps with the responsibilities of the sitting services and our two daughter who give lots of love and attention to the pets. We own two dogs of our own. Chloe, a cavalier king charles spaniel and Wickett, a shin tzu mix. The dogs that stay with us enjoy the spoiling and attention that we give to their own pets. We do regular walks throughout the day, and I even offer a free bath at the end of their stay per request!

I hope that we can be an option for you if boarding in a kennel is not a option. Look forward to meeting your furry family members!
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Melissa K.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 19 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 4, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$10 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
This was my first experience using this site and I must say everything went very well! Melissa and her family seem like great people and were very understanding to our moving situation. We would definitely book with them again if they would have us!
This was our first experience using DogVacay and Melissa and her family couldn't have been better hosts. I could tell that our dog felt right at home, and enjoyed the time with her new friends. Thank you Melissa, we won't hesitate to call next time Luna needs a stay-cation!
Read More...
This was our first time using a fur-babysitter. Our baby, Godzilla, loved Melissa and her entire family. She even loved her two fur-babies. Everything went perfectly and Godzilla slept the whole way home. We will definitely use her again in the near future.
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!