Ken's Canine Care

View All
6
Photos

Kenneth S.

3 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Kenneth's Resident Pets

Magic
Labrador Retriever
Male
10 yr 7 mo old
Spots
Bulldog
Male
3 yr 4 mo old

Kenneth's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kenneth

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a dog owner for many years and a volunteer for a local rescue group for more than 2 years. As a volunteer I work on adoption applications and home vists, but more importantly I foster dogs on a regular basis.
I live in a small home but I have a good sized, fully fenced yard with plenty of grass, bush, and a dog house. I also abut conservation land, and the bay, so a dog will have ample opportunity to walk thru the woods and swim in the ocean. I am retired now so I can provide companionship 24/7.
There are many parks and open areas near my home, I offer my pets a varied schedule of dog parks, wooded areas, and the beach. My dogs (Magic and Spots) get along with all other dogs so your canine friend will have plenty of company, and someone to play with (but I require a meet and greet just to be sure).
I would prefer house trained dogs, and no serious behavioral issues.
Read More about Kenneth...
Contact Kenneth
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Kenneth S.

3 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 14, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kenneth's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Kenneth's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Ken and his two dogs were great. We met up the week before to make sure all would get along. Ken really gave us plenty of time and made me very comfortable. I looked into booking with Ken because he actually has dogs of his own and they are full sized. My girl isn't too fond of the little nippers. 5 stars. Thanks Ken
Read More...
Ken took good care of our dog and she came home looking and feeling great!
Ken is a great guy and easy to deal with, he made sure that our dogs got along well before confirming the reservation and kept me up to date on how my dog was doing while I was away.