Kel's Canines

View All
12
Photos

Kelly M.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Kelly's Resident Pets

Annie
Mixed Breed
Female
8 yr 2 mo old
Jackson
Mixed Breed
Male
7 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kelly's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Kelly

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, thank you for considering me to care for your fur-baby while you are away! I have had dogs and cats (and once a chinchilla!) my entire life and cannot imagine life without pets in it.
I am happiest when I am surrounded by wagging tails and I love canine kisses and cuddles. I am happy to watch any breed and age as long as he/she is house trained and non-aggressive. My only exception is very small dogs, as I noted in the Sizes Accepted area, only because I have two larger dogs of my own.
At my home, dogs are allowed on most of the furniture (there is one couch that is off limits) and in most of the rooms – in fact I prefer it if they like to cuddle on my bed at night! I always have treats available if your dog is allowed to have them, and I often make my own sweet-potato based crunchies.
I have a large yard, though it is NOT fenced in. I do have a PetSafe invisible fence, so if your dog is trained on this sort of fencing and his/her collar is compatible with mine, I will happily put those white flags up along the boundary so your pup can play without a tie-out. Whether tethered or not, I will always supervise outdoor playtime. I have two large (almost 70 pounds each) rescue dogs of my own (a Lab mix named “Jackson” - and an Irish Terrier mix named “Annie”), so your dog will never be lonely, even if I have to run out for a bit.
I do have a crate if you prefer your dog stay in there overnight, or during any time I won’t be home.
I also have a cat named “Ikey.” He has a cat door to our basement and generally chooses to hang out down there, especially when there is company. However, I prefer to watch dogs that are cat friendly – or those who just ignore cats.
I do require a meet and greet before committing – for at least 20 minutes. While both my dogs completely enjoy playing with others, my terrier can seem intimidating when first getting acquainted. So it’s important that all of the dogs meet each other first and get comfortable prior to drop off.
Annie is very protective when it comes to strangers, and her bark is loud and scary – her completely happy “please play with me bark” can sound intimidating if you aren’t used to it. She does not like to meet other dogs when one or both of them are on a leash, but once they are off leash and playing, all is great. Therefore, I need to confirm that your dog is not aggressive, and I also want you to meet everyone so you feel comfortable and know that your pet is in a safe and happy environment.
While I marked zero walks per day, please know your dog will get plenty of exercise both inside and outside. If I find I feel completely comfortable with how all three dogs will behave together on a walk, I will take them for one. This is more likely to occur during subsequent visits rather than the first, unless the first visit is for more than one night.
Read More about Kelly...
Contact Kelly

Kelly M.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 26, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kelly's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Kelly's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
I am writing this testimonial and reference for Kelly Matyka. For the past three years we have been blessed to have Kelly pet-sit for our beloved pet. Kelly cleans up after him, feeds him, and plays with him! He is always happy to see us return, of course, but it is so great to know that he is in loving attentive hands while we are away! I cannot say enough about the kindness, caring and responsible nature Kelly has! You and your pooch will be lucky to get her a a sitter!!
Read More...
Oct 2016
Kelly loves dogs like the family they are and brings a wonderful mix of experience and compassion to her interactions. I've seen her deal with a variety of dog personalities and with a range of ages, from an untrained puppy to an old guy who had trouble getting around.

She's watched my puppy (now approaching adulthood) on many occasions and my puppy always came home happily exhausted from her romps in the back yard and all of the attention she received. I'm not sure who has a better time getting away for a few days, me or my pup!

She has a spacious yard and the house is a nice layout for the dogs, with lots of room to stretch their legs and plenty of windows to look out of while inside.

Your dog will be treated like one of her own and is in great hands!
Read More...