Kell's Pet Boarding!

View All
4
Photos

Kellen E.

4 Testimonials
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Great Dane, Mastiff, Rottweiler
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Kellen's Resident Pets

Saber
Mixed Breed
Male
8 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Kellen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kellen

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi!
My name is Kellen Efsen and I am interested and would love to help you out! A little about me, I'm 21 years old, finishing up my last year of college with classes at TJC here in Tyler, TX, with an Associate's in Visual Communications. I LOVE all animals. From when I was born we had a Siberian Husky and a Tabby Cat, and from then on I've had cats, dogs, hamsters, and lizards. When I was 8, I worked in a volunteer group with my mom, a main leade, in New Beginigns Shih Tzu Recue, until I was 14. We had over 30 foster dogs come stay in our home, and had made sure they went to the proper homes full of only love and care. I now live in Tyler with my boyfriend and our dog Saber, who is a Sharpei/Boxer mix.
I hope I can be of assistance to you and your pet friends! I do offer, prefer, your pets to come and stay here, for it's open and a friendly enviornemnt aways!
Thank you(:
Read More about Kellen...
Contact Kellen
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Kellen E.

4 Testimonials
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kellen's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Kellen's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$16 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
4 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Kellen as taken care of our dogs in the past. She is reliable, timely and loving. She has also helped train our puppies. She is patient and attentive to the needs of the pet.
Nov 2016
Good Morning,
Kellen would make a WONDERFUL pet sitter. She is Very responsible. She absolutely loves animals. She treats them like the are kids. I know she spoils my son's dog, Saber, all the time. She takes him everywhere she can when she is with him. I would trust her to pet sit my dogs anytime.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Kellen is wonderful with dogs. She was a foster parent to shih Tzu growing up. She has pet sitted several times for neighbors. She treats her dogs as if they were her children. She is patient and calm and loving with them. She has rescued animals since she was a child and continues to do so. She puts the needs of the animals first.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Kellen would be absolutely wonderful as a petsitter. She is very responsible. And LOVE animals. I have personally seen her with different pets of mine. She treats the pets as if they were her children. She would be a wonderful asset and perfect for this position.
Read More...
Read All 4 Testimonials