Keira's Pet-Tending

View All
9
Photos

Keira H.

5 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Keira's Resident Pets

Gus
Miniature Schnauzer
Male
13 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Keira's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Keira

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 33 year-old mother, and dog-owner myself. I have worked in the service/food industry my whole life and am pet-tending for a change of pace. I am doing this because I love dogs, but also love the fact that I can be home with my family when they are home from work/school as well.

I just finished a contract job cooking at a daycare facility so my schedule it is completely open and flexible to cater to your pet's needs. I can take in your dog for the day/night at my home in Glen Cairn where I have a large, fenced-in backyard, with lots of trees and shade, or I can come to your place to let the dogs out, feed, or walk them.

I have a dog of my own, and I know how hard it can be to try to balance everyday life/weekend activities/vacations with the needs of your pet(s)...I would love to be able to help you with this.

If you want your dog to be given lots of attention and love while you are away, don't hesitate to contact me!
Read More about Keira...
Contact Keira
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Keira H.

5 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Keira's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Keira's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Both Goliath and I are thrilled to have Keira look after him. Goliath is so calm and relaxed when I get him at the end of a day. Keira does a wonderful job of caring for him and getting him a bit of exercise.

Thanks Keira, we will call upon you a whole bunch during the next couple of years.
Read More...
She is the best ! Bella had a wonderful time ! She is already book to spend some more time with Keira while I am in a business trip!
Keira was great and very friendly. Also kept me updated while I was away. Would definitely recommend!
Keira and her family were great hosts! Roxie came back happy and relaxed. We will definitely use them again!
Keira was great! She kept me updated about the pups and they were very happy when I picked them up.
Read All 5 Reviews