Keep That Tail Waging!

View All
7
Photos

Katie K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Katie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Katie

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello,

My name is Katie and I currently work at Medfield Vet clinic and absolutely love my job. Being around animals and especially dogs is my passion. It comes so naturally for me and brings me great joy to interact with them. I am a very caring and fun person who loves being around any sort of animal. I have grown up with different sorts of animals my whole life and I know how they work. Ever since I was about 5 years old I knew I was in love with animals. One of my best friends was a very old German Shepard. We had such a strong bond, I will never forget him. He was my guard and always looked after me. I have had a lot of experience with all sorts of animals from birds, to bunnies, hamsters, to two cats that live with our family now. I have dealt with giving two different cats oral medicine before. I also have experience with the current Veterinarian job I am at now. O have learned a lot so far and plan on learning more and more!

The apartment has a great open area in the backyard for play and there is a nice quiet neighborhood right next to the apartment that would be great walking time for the dogs. I would wake up take the dog/dogs on walks down the neighborhood and the come back to feed them breakfast, let them rest for a little and then take them outside in the yard to play fetch. I would let them rest, take them out one last time before work and have my boyfriend take him or her out when he arrived home after work, have him feed them dinner. Once I come home I would take him or her out and play with them, fetch, etc. and then take them on a nice walk down the neighborhood. We would come back and relax. I would have him or her in a separate room with a gate so we can keep an eye on them, and have an air conditioner for them to keep them cool throughout the day and night. This would be the ideal day for the pets.

My Schedule:
Mon-Fri. 7am-1230pm; 430pm-12am. I begin work at 1pm-7pm however my boyfriend will be home to take them out and feed them at 430pm.

Sat-Sun. Available all day! I would take them to dog parks on the weekends!
Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Katie K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Katie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$13 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services