DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Kearney's Comfy Kennel

View All
14
Photos

Molly D.

11 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Molly 's Resident Pets

Lana
Mixed Breed
Female
1 yr 10 mo old
Chewie
Mixed
Male
1 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Molly

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
About Me:
Hi my name is Molly and I'm looking for some extra money:) I have had a pet in my house from the day I was born, from a 110 pound dog to beta fish. As of right now I have three pets, an extremely lovely boxer mix named Lana, and two cats, Alice and Leo. I have two roommates who also love animals and are willing to help care for your pet if I am at work. I currently work at an animal hospital as a kennel technician. My job description is simple, I feed, walk, and take care of dogs and cats boarding at the hospital. I must be able to notice when animal isn't feeling well or looks as if they are having a difficult time breathing, walking, etc.. The wonderful part about my job is being able to be around animals all the time! I am an aspiring Veterinarian which is another perk about my job, because while I'm working I am also learning about all kinds of diseases, vaccinations, and medicines that are needed to take care of someones pet. Along with working at the animal hospital, I also do some partial dog-sitting. It usually is for one of my family members but I am normally available when they need me.
Your Dogs Stay:
If your dog stayed with me we would have multiple potty breaks due to my fenced in backyard, if you are not comfortable with your pet being in the backyard by itself I do have a 20 foot tether I can attach them to. You're dog would also get an afternoon walk everyday (lana can't get enough walks).
I would like your pet to be as comfortable as possible so they have full access to multiple parts of the house, the only spots not accessible would be my roommates bedrooms. If your pet in kennel trained you are more than welcome to ask to use the crate at my house or to bring your own crate.
My house also has an area sectioned off by a gate where they will be staying if my roommates or I am not home. One of us is typically home at every part of the day, the longest your pet would go without supervision would be 3 hours. With that being said, your pet will be receiving attention out the wazoo and will always have someone to throw a ball or play tug-of-war with.
If your pet is not dog-friendly PLEASE let me know and I can make arrangements for Lana to stay with my parents during the duration of your pets stay.

I am willing to go to full lengths to ensure your pets happiness, if that means taking your dog to the dog park, or giving an insulin injection to a pet with diabetes. Having a pet, I know that an owner would do anything for their best friend, and if I watched your pet I would treat it as if it were my own and give it all the love and attention it needed until you returned! Thank you so much for your consideration and I hope to be hearing from you soon!
Read More about Molly ...
Contact Molly
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Leash Pulling

Molly D.

11 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
11 Reviews
Molly kept Bowie happy and healthy while on my longest trip away from her yet, and was able to work around my hectic schedule! Will absolutely be coming back to Molly soon.
Molly is fabulous!!!! She is kind and loves animals and is very attentive. My puppy needed to go to the vet while I was away and she took her and handled everything so perfectly. I will definitely use Molly again!
Molly was great with Nora! She was punctual,super friendly, and treated Nora like her own. I got texts throughout the trip with videos of Nora having a blast. I know Nora had a great time between all the walks and fetch sessions. Her roommate was super sweet and was great with dogs too.
Read More...
Read All 11 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!