DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Kay's Wasaga and Area Doggy Sitting

View All

Kara D.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Kara's Resident Pets

9 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Kara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Kara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello my name is Kay. I live in Wasaga Beach Ontario. I have one small dog named moca and I've had her for 9 years . She is my second child :)
I enjoy dogs and have volunteered at a local shelter walking dogs .
If you choose me to watch your loved one I promise they will be happy and comfortable and they will be made family for the day weekend , duration of their stay .
I am currently at maternity leave so your dog will have unlimited access to washroom breaks and plenty of attention .
I look forward to hearing from you
Read More about Kara...
Contact Kara
Can administer oral medicine

Kara D.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kara's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Kara's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Our dog Jack is getting older and likes lots of love and is used to doing pretty much whatever he likes. Kara was a great host, letting Jack sleep with her like he does at home. He was taken care of beyond our expectations. Jack suffered a health crisis while in Kara's care and she took him to our vet and administered medication multiple times a day. She kept us up to date on his well fare daily and sent pictures of him too so we could see how he was doing. Jack is a part of our family and Kara took such good care of him it made our vacation that much better.
Kara provided outstanding care of my puppy for two nights.
She was very friendly: responded to my sitter-request within a couple of minutes; asked appropriate questions about my needs; responded to my questions and answers within a minutes; has a beautiful large fenced yard; sent me pictures of my puppy while I was away.
A truly great experience! I will absolutely use her again and, I highly recommend Kara.
Barbara B
I am so pleased and will be using Kara again! She sent me a video showing me that my puppies were having fun! Highly recommended. Thank You so much Kara!!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!