Kats can be dog people too.

View All
9
Photos

Katarina E.

Online Now!
5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Katarina's Resident Pets

Fenrir
Mixed Breed
Male
0 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Katarina's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Katarina

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey, my name is Kat & I would like to state that I am very well versed in taking care of furbabies. I am available for the christmas season and my pay rate will not change.
I worked along side a family friend in a fully registered & licenced CKC Shetland Sheltie breeding kennel for 4 years raising sweet little pups to be ready to go to thier forever homes. I also helped with grooming, birthing, feeding, bathing, and running.( walking)
I have a large 5bdrm, 2 bath home with two large open space living rooms with lots of room for indoor play as well. The larger of the two is more so a sitting room with no electronics or cords for the cord chewers & it is on the main floor so the senior doggies won't have to brave the stairs. I keep my home tidy so there is no chance of our guests getting into anything harmful & a big crate of doggy biscuits for anxious and/or we'll behaved guests.

I myself have owned 3 pups over the course of the last three years including my Fenrir who is currently with me, I lost my first fur pal to old age so it took me awhile to be ready to try again after that heartbreak, and my second was given to my best friend on an acreage when I had moved due to unforseen circumstances. Currently, I have Fenrir, he's just a baby so far so he needs to be taken outside for potty breaks 8-10 times a day & all our guests will join him on each of these adventures. He LOVES company, people and doggy alike & is already good with sharing.

Personally I like to encourage guests to bring one of their pups toys with them for the first few visits to help them adjust. I feel that they are more comfortable in a new environment when they have something familiar to chew, or snuggle up with.
Without further adue, here is our daily schedule!

- First off will be breakfast, a potty break & supervised play to get their systems up and running in the full fensed and locked yard.
We go on our first walk in the early morning before it gets too warm out for the long hair breeds ( I wait one hour after a meal before walking to avoid bloat )
After the morning walk your dog is free to roam the house with toys and bones to chew, or take a nap if that's their preference.
- We go on our second walk in the mid afternoon. After is bathtime for the pups who were requested to be bathed. they are bathed with eco-friendly doggy shampoo. Once the baths are complete they are nicely toweled off and brushed down to rid them of any hair stragglers we may have missed during bathtime.
- The final walk will be after the last meal, just before bedtime to work the rest of that energy out of their systems. Once back at the house they can choose a spot they desire and drift off to doggy dream land feeling loved & well exercised.

We hope you will come visit us soon!
Read More about Katarina...
Contact Katarina
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Katarina E.

Online Now!
5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 30, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katarina's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Katarina's Home
$23 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
5 Reviews
Bandit had a good stay and Katrina kept in touch with pics and updates!
We have nothing but good things to say about Katerina and the service she provided! My three pups had a great time here and I would definitely send them here again! Katerina constantly kept us updated during there stay and made it easier for us to leave them.
Read More...
Kat, and her whole household were absolutely amazing with Loki! He can be a bit of a handful and it didn't phase Kat at all. She happily took him for 5 walks his first night there when he wouldn't settle and go to sleep. With a toddler, a cat and three other dogs (one just a pup) in the house I wondered how everyone was going to get along but Kat made sure everyone stayed safe and happy and provided updates through out his stay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND KAT and will definitely use her services again!
Read More...
Katarina was a great sitter for our Teemu! He's just a pup, so she had to deal with accidents and puppy behaviour (which we warned her about), and she took it all in stride. Katarina is obviously a dog person and I got a sense of trust the moment I met her. Teemu got to play with puppy friends, got lots of walks and outside time, and he came home exactly as we dropped him off. Not only would I recommend DogVacay to people, I will be recommending Katarina! We will also be using her services again!
Read More...
Katarina was great with Lola and especially me for this vacay. The close attention Lola received made me comfortable leaving her as I had experienced issues previously with daycares. The updates that Katarina sent me regularly left me at ease and allowed me to enjoy my time away. I would highly recommend Katarina's services to anyone
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews