Katrina's Family Pet Sitting

View All
17
Photos

Katrina K.

6 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Katrina's Resident Pets

Lillah
German Shepherd Dog
Female
2 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Katrina's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Katrina

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello,
My partner Matt and I are new to official pet sitting, however we have experience with animals dating back to when we were kids. We have experience pet sitting for family friends since a young age. We have had a kitty named Mistie who is now 17 years old and we also have an adopted pup named Lillah who is almost 2 years old. That being said, we have a great amount of experience with all things puppy such as, potty training, leash training, tricks, crate training and socializing. Lillah is moderate-high energy and loves to run and play! She gets along with most dogs and we generally never have a problem with her. She loves other dogs so much that her excitment can sometimes be too overwhelming for nervous/timid dogs, however she listens very well to verbal commands, such as "calm" and "gentle" and she is very respective of their space if they communicate to her that it's too much. We are comfortable around animals any size, any breed. Unfortunately our apartment complex does not allow pitbull/pitbull mixes on the property :( We live an active life getting multiple walks/dog park trips/hikes and adventures in everyday rain or shine (Council Crest Park and Hillsdale dog park is our favorite!). We love to challenge our animals' mind by doing lots of tricks and training to keep from boredom. If you are working on something with your pup let us know! We'd love to continue the training while you are away. We live in an apartment, however that doesn't stop us from getting outside and enjoying what NW has to offer aka Washington park, Forest park etc. Between my partner and I's work schedules our pup is never left alone for more than 4-5 hours at a time at max on the heavy days, which leaves for lots of time for play, tricks and belly rubs. We would love to get a chance to know your pet in our home or yours. We treat each pet we watch with love, care and respect.
**please note if our calendar is marked as unavailable feel free to message me to see if we can accommodate your pup. Sometimes it varies for what we can do depending on the sizes of the dogs ??
Good to know section:
**With the holiday season approaching please be aware that we charge a holiday rate of $60/night per dog for the following holiday dates:
Memorial day May 27-29
4th of July July 3rd and 4th
Labor day September 2nd-4th
Thanksgiving November 21st-26th
Christmas/New Years December 19th-January 1st
Puppies under 1 year old will be $65/night for the holiday rate for boarding.**

Services provided include:

In home boarding:
$40/day per dog (puppies under 1 year old will be $45/night)
Drop off times start at 8am (please inquire if you need an earlier drop-off time for an additional $5)
Pick-up times are at 8-11am the following day. If you need to pick up your dog later that 8-11am you will be charged the doggy daycare rate as follows: 0-4 hours $15, 4-6 hours $22 and 6-8+ hours $30 for that day. We will be out exploring the outdoors by then!
Last minute booking available-things come up and life happens, we understand that and are here to help!
We can provide at least two 20-30 minute walks and 1 dog park visit (depending on your/our comfort level), hikes, tricks, snuggles and belly rubs.
We are available weekdays, weekends and holidays (see **note for holiday rates.)
Please note that we both work full time in addition to dog sitting. Our schedules overlap in a way that our pup and our guest pup(s) are never left alone for longer than 4-5 hours. If you are not comfortable with that then the weekends would be our best bet to insure that your pup isn't left alone longer than you are comfortable with.
We can provide as many updates as you desire on your pups stay!
All services come with a meet-and-greet (unless you are a repeat customer) before confirming the boarding to ensure that we am the best fit for your animal.

Every animal will be treated with love and respect our my own animal,
thank you for looking and for your consideration.
Katrina & Matt
Read More about Katrina...
Contact Katrina
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Katrina K.

6 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katrina's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Katrina's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Great experience! Regular communication w/text messages & photos-- we could tell that Ellie was having a blast.
Katrina will be my go to dog sitter!! Buddha and Lillah get along great. It is nice to find someone that I can trust to take great care of Buddha.
My doggie Millie had a great time with Katrina and her pack. Katrina was great at giving me updates on the visit, letting me know what activities Millie was enjoying, and even sending photos. I would definitely book again!
Katrina was reliable, on time and easygoing. Our dog Ellie seemed to take to her right away & came back tired & content. Will definitely try to get Katrina again in future.
Very responsive and easy to work with!
Katrina was an awesome host!
Read All 6 Reviews