DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Katie's Jefferson Boarding House!

View All
9
Photos

Katherine C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Katherine's Resident Pets

Io
Mixed Breed
Female
6 yr 9 mo old
Mabel
Labrador Retriever
Female
13 yr 9 mo old
Big Bertha
Beagle
Female
9 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Katherine's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Katherine

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! I am a middle school teacher that worked for three years in college as a veterinary assistant in Baton Rouge. I absolutely LOVE dogs. My friends call me the 'dog-lady' because I watch all of their dogs. ;)

I own my own home off of Jefferson highway with a fully fenced yard. I own three rescues that are very friendly and love having 'cousins' over. I have a soft spot for senior citizens! I am very comfortable giving medication and walking at a slow pace to accommodate my older babies.

Because I am a teacher I prefer weekend boarders, but I work within three quarters of a mile from my house and I cone home during lunch and on my planning period to see my girls.

On the weekends I like taking my girls for long walks at Audobon and sometimes we meet up with our other friends with dogs at the dog park at Bonnabel landing. Other weekends we just hang around the house and play fetch in the back yard.

I am comfortable with all breeds of dog as I worked with all types at the clinic I worked for.

I really enjoy working with my girls on obedience training. As a result, whenever I'm holding 'class', whomever I'm sitting can listen in! We always have a great time!

I do ask that we do a meet and greet beforehand so we can all get to know each other and that all the babies that are to stay with us be up to date on their vaccinations and fleas medications.

I look forward to meeting you and your babies soon!
Read More about Katherine...
Contact Katherine
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Katherine C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katherine's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!