Katies Doggy Daycare

View All
29
Photos

Katie P.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Katie's Resident Pets

Angel
Labrador Retriever
Female
10 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Katie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Katie

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Busy work schedule?, unplanned family emergencies, or just need a vacation... let me take care of your fur baby or babies!
My name is Katie and I am 28 years in age. I have had past experience working as a veterinary technician and am more than comfortable meeting pet care needs. I myself am a mom to 3 fur babies, one very spoiled senior dog and two spoiled rescue cats.
My husband and I own a house in Ames. We have a medium backyard and live in a very peaceful neighborhood. Our home does have hardwood floor but lots of area rugs. We also have a finished basement with lots of room to play. Our home is very cozy and peaceful, full of treats, toys, and even grooming supplies (If one may need a brush or toenail clipping. :)).
Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Katie P.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 22, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Katie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
We have used Katie's services to care for our 3 dogs when we have had to travel for family affairs such as illness and funerals. We travel 1300 miles and taking our dogs with us is not an option. Katie has a good relationship with many animals. She cares that animals are treated correctly, not ignored or abused. When caring for our dogs if she felt there was a concern regarding there health she would let us know. She has shown responsibility, care and love. They are always happy to see her.
Read More...
Oct 2016
She owes three pets (two cats, and a dog) and I've never seen anyone respect or treat their animals better. She accommodates to each of their needs and wants. Her dog is over 10 years old and she gives her "special breakfast" which includes vitamins and minerals as well as supplements to help with the dogs old bones. Could not be a better animal care giver.
Read More...
2 Reviews
Katie watched our dog, Nellie for a week while my husband and I went on our honeymoon. Nellie is an extremely high energy puppy so I wanted her to be with someone with a lot of patience, time, and love. Katie is exactly the person we were looking for. She was very good about sending us pictures and updates of Nellie, knowing that we missed our fur baby dearly. She took our dog to the dog park, gave her a bath, and she even helped with training. I would HIGHLY recommend choosing Katie to take care of your dog if you are out of town.
Read More...
Katie was great to work with! Very responsive and my dog had a great time at Katie's place!