Katie: A True Animal Lover!

View All
4
Photos

Kathryn F.

$75/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Kathryn's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kathryn's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Kathryn

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
If you're looking for an animal lover, look no further. Although I wasn't born on a farm, my dad may say otherwise. My mom and I are pet lovers and rescuers. I grew up with 3 dogs and multiple stray cats, and I now keep a kitty (Winnie) in SF myself.

My last two jobs were at Merrill Lynch and Facebook. I'm taking some time off now to explore other options, which is what brought me here! When moving to San Francisco two years ago, I was happy to see how pet friendly it is, and I'd love to make your life easier while you're away from your furry friend. Whether you're on vacation, your work doesn't allow pets or you want a quite night to yourself, I'm here to put your mind at ease and make your pet(s) experience an enjoyable one. I'm trustworthy and provide very responsible pet care. I'm currently available for walks/daycare and boarding (by request).

All walking is by foot - no cars/vans. I can customize my walks for your dog as they might need it. The young need exercise, the old need patience and ailments should be considered. I'm comfortable with the largest dog breeds (I grew up with a Newfoundland) to the smallest. I have personal experience with all kinds of dogs - aggressive, leash pulling, reactive, timid, etc.

Looking forward to meeting you and your best friend!
Read More about Kathryn...
Contact Kathryn
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Kathryn F.

$75/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 27, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kathryn's Home
$75 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$120 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Daycare At Kathryn's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services