Kathy's doggy vacation

View All
5
Photos

Katherine A.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Katherine's Resident Pets

Thumper
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
2 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Katherine's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Katherine

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello my name is Katherine I am a responsible 24 year old and a huge dog lover. I knew I loved dogs since a young age I went to a vocational high school and was in the vet program. I decided my sophomore year the program wasn't as hands on as I would like which lead me into volunteering at a local animal clinic. At the time of graduation I had over 1000 hours of community service and was fortunate to get hired at that same clinic. I have done it all from cleaning kennels to assisting in surgery. At the age of 19 I decided to move out on my own and did change from working as a vet tech to a pet sitter. I was always bothered by the idea of keeping a pet caged up most of the day. I am now a proud mommy of a 2 year old yorkie that is the sweetest dog ever, I also recently took in a kitten that I had to bottle feed every 3-4 hours for a few months. Our days consist of waking up early to make my boyfriend breakfast and a nice walk for Thumper and than we go back to bed for a couple hours before we start our day. I have a nice apartment with a spacious balcony and I always have a little project going on I'm big on diy activities and I also love to cook. We take plenty of walks throughout the day and Thumper is very active so we do have about two hour long play times. Sometimes we run outside but since it's usually too hot for him we have tons of toys and space in our apartment to run and play. I'm big on making sure the pets feel comfortable and have plenty of attention. I do know how to express anal glands, trim nails, administer injections such as insulin as well as fluids and also oral meds. I don't really restrict the dogs from anything I have everything doggy proved as over the years I still petsit for a few families at my home as I also stay at some of my clients home too. Over the years I've watched many dogs and cats of different sizes and breeds as well as a few birds including a macaw, African grey, love bird, parakeets and cockatiels. I would love to meet you and your furry babies ??
Read More about Katherine...
Contact Katherine
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Katherine A.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katherine's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Katherine is a very responsible person. She has pet sitted my dog for years now. Whenever I've needed her she has been there whether staying at my home or my dog going to hers. I first met her when she was still working as a veterinariay technician anytime my dog has been on medication she knows exactly what to do even if I'm in town and just not sure how to administer it. She is definitely an amazing person to count on no matter the circumstance.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Kathy is a really great sitter. My wife and I had to leave for a month and we asked her if she could take care of our little yorkie loki. With out hesitation she didn't say no, she took loki in like if he was her new son. She sent us pictures and videos while we were in our trip and loki seem really happy. She is a really great caring person and she loves animals alot! If I was to go on a trip again I would totally get kathy to sit him again!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Hi, Katherine is a wonderful person she's has a passion for animals. She's being taking care of my yorkies (Charlie & Loki) for the past 4 years when we go on vacations. I recently got married in June, since our wedding was in Mexico and we were leaving for 3 weeks my husband and I were so worried on who to leave Loki (our yorkie) with. Then we remember we can ask Katherine she pet sitted him before, on our wedding day Kahty did the most adorable thing ever she send us a picture of Loki. That brought tears to my eyes but I knew he was in good hands.
Read More...