Kathy's Doggy Daycare

View All
7
Photos

Kathy R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Kathy's Resident Pets

Molly
Mixed Breed
Female
4 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kathy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Kathy

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, My name is Kathy. I'm looking forward to watching your dog. A little bit about myself. I have 2 kids, one is a sophomore away at college and the other is a junior in high school. My daughter adopted a puppy, Louie, this summer. Now that they are away at college, we miss them both. My dog, Molly, especially misses having his little buddy around.

I have many, many years experience with cats and dogs. I grew up with numerous dogs, cats, hamsters, gerbils, and guinea pigs. My favorites are definitely the cats and dogs! My house is animal friendly. My dog and cat, Tia, can sleep on the couch, the floor, the bed, or wherever they are comfortable.

A typical day (weekend) would be to rise and shine in the morning with some fresh water and food, play a little tug of war, throw the ball around, and definitely get in a walk or possibly two. Our typical walks are 3-4 miles, approximately 1 hour, depending on how much I let my dog, Molly, stop and smell! Molly is a very playful dog that does extremely well with other active dogs. She can also be gentle around senior dogs too.

I do have an invisible fence for my dog, but also have a long leash that can be staked into the ground. Your pet will not be left unattended while outside.

I'm hoping your dog will enjoy his visit so much he/she will want to come stay again and again!
Read More about Kathy...
Contact Kathy

Kathy R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kathy's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Kathy's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services