Kathy's Dog Boarding

View All
13
Photos

Katherine L.

1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler

Katherine's Resident Pets

Tucker
Border Collie
Male
9 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds, Horses or other large farm animals

Katherine's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Katherine

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I have a small farm in the country outside the town of Kingston located on a gravel road near woods. Our farm is fenced with livestock fencing on its perimeter and cross fenced. We keep a well behaved horse, two sheep, and a small flock of chickens in addition to our dog Tucker. Tucker is our herding dog and house buddy. He is very friendly and knows his manners. We have a small barn that has a stall that could be used to confine a visiting dog, if there is a need for that, but otherwise, dogs have free access to our house and about two acres of land at any one time. Livestock occupies the other acre of land usually. I have spent about 15 years training my border collies to herd and fetch frisbees, and so learned how to also train for general polite behavior. Since we are usually at home these days and are active outdoors, I naturally throw a frisbee or ball along my way, and take time to have fun with all my animals.
Read More about Katherine...
Contact Katherine
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Katherine L.

1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katherine's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Katherine's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 11 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$9 each way
  • Willing to travel 11 miles
More Services