Kathy Anne's Tender Touch

View All
15
Photos

Kathy S.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Afghan Hound, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, American English Coonhound, American Eskimo Dog, American Foxhound, American Leopard Hound, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Anatolian Shepherd Dog, Appenzeller Sennenhunde, Australian Cattle Dog, Australian Shepherd, Azawakh, Barbet, Basset Hound, Beagle, Bearded Collie, Beauceron, Belgian Laekenois, Belgian Malinois, Belgian Sheepdog, Belgian Tervuren, Berger Picard, Bernese Mountain Dog, Black and Tan Coonhound, Bloodhound, Bluetick Coonhound, Boerboel, Border Collie, Borzoi, Boston Terrier, Bouvier des Flandres, Boxer, Boykin Spaniel, Bracco Italiano, Braque du Bourbonnais, Briard, Brittany, Broholmer, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bulldog, Bullmastiff, Canaan Dog, Cane Corso, Cardigan Welsh Corgi, Catahoula Leopard Dog, Caucasian Ovcharka, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Central Asian Shepherd Dog, Chesapeake Bay Retriever, Chihuahua, Chinese Shar-Pei, Chinook, Chow Chow, Cirneco dell'Etna, Clumber Spaniel, Cocker Spaniel, Collie, Curly-Coated Retriever, Czechoslovakian Vlcak, Dachshund, Dalmatian, Danish-Swedish Farmdog, Deutscher Wachtelhund, Doberman Pinscher, Dogo Argentino, Dogue de Bordeaux, Drentsche Patrijshond, Dutch Shepherd, English Cocker Spaniel, English Foxhound, English Setter, English Springer Spaniel, English Toy Spaniel, Entlebucher Mountain Dog, Estrela Mountain Dog, Eurasier, Field Spaniel, Finnish Lapphund, Finnish Spitz, Flat-Coated Retriever, French Bulldog, French Spaniel, German Longhaired Pointer, German Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, German Shorthaired Pointer, German Spitz, German Wirehaired Pointer, Giant Schnauzer, Golden Retriever, Gordon Setter, Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen, Great Dane, Great Pyrenees, Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, Greyhound, Hamiltonstovare, Harrier, Hovawart, Ibizan Hound, Icelandic Sheepdog, Irish Red and White Setter, Irish Setter, Irish Water Spaniel, Irish Wolfhound, Japanese Chin, Jindo, Kai Ken, Karelian Bear Dog, Keeshond, Kishu Ken, Komondor, Kooikerhondje, Kromfohrlander, Kuvasz, Labrador Retriever, Lancashire Heeler, Leonberger, Mastiff, Miniature American Shepherd, Miniature Bull Terrier, Miniature Pinscher, Mixed, Mudi, Neapolitan Mastiff, Newfoundland, Norrbottenspets, Norwegian Buhund, Norwegian Elkhound, Norwegian Lundehund, Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever, Old English Sheepdog, Otterhound, Papillon, Parson Russell Terrier, Pekingese, Pembroke Welsh Corgi, Perro de Presa Canario, Pharaoh Hound, Plott, Pointer, Pomeranian, Portuguese Podengo, Portuguese Podengo Pequeno, Portuguese Pointer, Portuguese Sheepdog, Portuguese Water Dog, Pug, Pumi, Pyrenean Shepherd, Rafeiro do Alentejo, Rat Terrier, Redbone Coonhound, Rhodesian Ridgeback, Rottweiler, Russell Terrier, Russian Toy, Saluki, Samoyed, Schapendoes, Schipperke, Scottish Deerhound, Shetland Sheepdog, Shiba Inu, Siberian Husky, Silky Terrier, Skye Terrier, Sloughi, Slovensky Cuvac, Small Munsterlander Pointer, Smooth Fox Terrier, Spanish Mastiff, Spanish Water Dog, Spinone Italiano, St. Bernard, Stabyhoun, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Sussex Spaniel, Swedish Lapphund, Swedish Vallhund, Thai Ridgeback, Tibetan Mastiff, Tibetan Spaniel, Tornjak, Tosa, Toy Fox Terrier, Treeing Tennessee Brindle, Treeing Walker Coonhound, Vizsla, Weimaraner, Welsh Springer Spaniel, Whippet, Wirehaired Pointing Griffon, Wirehaired Vizsla, Xoloitzcuintli, Yorkshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Kathy's Resident Pets

Zadie - Dog on the right
Miniature Schnauzer
Female
15 yr 5 mo old
Sophie - Dog on the left
Miniature Schnauzer
Female
12 yr 4 mo old
Colby - Dog in middle
Poodle
Male
6 yr 9 mo old

Kathy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Kathy

45 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a retired Grandma. I have had dogs in my life since I was 10 years old. I am VERY-MUCH an animal activist. I LOVE ALL ANIMALS, but I have decided to only take care of NON-SHEDDING dogs in my home.

We have a huge fenced-in backyard for your fur baby to enjoy. If you have any special toys that are enjoyed by your pet --- they can enjoy it at my home as well. No different than humans, dogs deserve to be given as much comfort, familiarity and compassion as possible. I enjoy getting to know each dog's specific personality and work with their needs, energy levels, diets, etc. They will be let outside at least every two hours to do their business. I will take your fur babies on walks in order to keep them active and allow them to get the most out of every day.

All dogs must be on oral flea medication. The male dogs that I sit have to be neutered. The female dogs have to be spayed. I have run into the problem of male dogs marking their territory in my home and I can not have that happen.

Please request a Meet & Greet with me either before booking or before the dog arrives! I love to meet the fur babies and get to know them as well as reassure the pet parents that their fur baby will be cared for in a nice environment. In your request, please state what dates you need boarding. Please stick to your drop off and pick up times once the times have been set. If you are going to be late please give me a COURTESY CALL. IF THE TIME EXTENDS PAST 1:00 P.M., NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF DAY PREVIOUS TO THAT YOU DROP YOUR FUR BABY OFF YOU WILL BE CHARGED THE DAY CARE PRICE FOR THAT DAY WHICH IS $20.

I will welcome your fur baby into my home and will take care of him/her as my own. You can feel completely relaxed leaving your sweet baby with me.

Read More about Kathy...
Contact Kathy
Can administer oral medicine

Kathy S.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kathy's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Kathy's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
2 Reviews
Kathy was wonderful! My dog is not used to being around other dogs on a day to day basis and she introduced her dogs one at a time and let mine become comfortable with each one. Our dog likes to be outside and she has a great backyard. She took great care of Sandy and we truly appreciated it.
Read More...
We used Kathy for the first time last weekend. At our meet and greet I could tell that Kathy was going to be a great sitter. They also have a very large and well groomed yard. Kathy and her husband Scott were very responsive and personable. She was happy to see my boys when I dropped them off and made me feel very comfortable when I left. She sent me pictures with cute little comments. When my boys returned home they were healthy, happy and exhausted! I could not have asked for a better experience. We will be using them again in the future!!
Read More...