Kate's Canine Care

View All

Kate B.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Kate's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Kate

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there! My name is Kate, and I'm a 21-year-old college student who is also a nanny. Fortunately, I have a very flexible schedule which allows me to do what I love to do. That is to care for dogs. I have availability during the day, at night, and all weekend. If you need boarding, I would be happy to provide that service to you. A typical day at my place with a dog would be filled with love and snuggling! I will walk the dogs 3-4 times a day, make sure they are fed, and care for them as if they were my own. If you need dog walking, I can do that as well. I am willing and able to perform all tasks needed. I have had dogs all my life until I moved into my own apartment. Right now, I immensely enjoy boarding dogs and am so happy to help. I appreciate the experience of getting to take care of dogs. Looking forward to hearing from you and your pal!.
PS. As I've been doing this for a while now, I've realized that I prefer to come to your house because of the small size of my apartment. (I'm also on the 3rd floor). I've house sat many times and can provide references as needed. Let me know if you would consider that! It's also more beneficial for the pup because he/she is comfortable with surroundings. However, don't feel discouraged when asking about boarding! I am more than happy to host for your pal :)
Read More about Kate...
Contact Kate
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Kate B.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kate's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Kate's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
$20 /bath
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Kate was so sweet and loved Hugo for us while we were away. She took really good care of him. We were more than pleased. We would recommend kate, she was wonderful!
Kate was fantastic! She kept us up to date throughout our dogs stay and put our minds at ease.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!