Katelyn's SD Dog Boarding

View All
10
Photos

Katelyn K.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Katelyn's Resident Pets

Benji
Mixed Breed
Male
1 yr 9 mo old

Katelyn's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Katelyn

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Katelyn and I am 27 years old. I am and have always been an avid dog lover! I have grown up with dogs my whole life, and adopted a rescue fur baby of my own last year! I live in the Hillcrest area of San Diego with my boyfriend (also a dog lover), in a VERY dog-friendly condo complex and in a great, safe neighborhood. I am working as a long-term substitute through March of next year, meaning during this timeframe, I am not able to watch any dogs on weekdays. However, I am open to watching dogs on weekends and holidays when I am around. :) Plus, after March, my schedule should be more flexible where I can incorporate some weekdays, as well. When I am teaching, a typical day in my home consists of waking up around 6am. I will take my dog out in the morning for a 20min walk before leaving. I will be gone for 8 hours, and come right home and then take my dog out again for another walk or run. We will have playtime inside my condo and cuddle up for bedtime around 9pm (usually after a 3rd walk). If it is a non-work day, my dog and any dog I watch get all that and more. On my days off, I make sure to take my dog on fun adventures, whether that means going to a dog park or down to the bay. I love hiking with my pup, and taking him in the car to experience different parts of San Diego. If it's too hot to be outside, I make sure to throw toys and play inside with my dog. If we are on the couch watching TV, he is right on my lap and getting tummy rubs the whole time. My dog, and any dogs I watch, will have free reign in my condo, as it's very dog-friendly and I prefer the dog to be able to lounge in whichever way is most comfortable for him or her. That being said, if the owner tells me he or she prefers the pet to be in the crate during the day if I am gone teaching, I will be happy to follow the rules set forth by the owner. At the end of the day, I am the true definition of a dog lover. Your dog will be in the best hands because I could not imagine my dog or any other being treated anything but amazing, For a dog, their whole world is dependent upon how we treat them, and so I will give them the best experience and companionship to keep them happy and their tails wagging!
Read More about Katelyn...
Contact Katelyn
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Katelyn K.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 22, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katelyn's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Katelyn's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Katelyn is awesome and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! I was very nervous leaving my baby Bentley for the first time, but Katelyn eased all my worries and was very accommodating. Bentley had a great time with Katelyn and Benji, and I will definitely use her in the future!
Read More...
Perfect experience for Ollie, he was made to feel right at home with Katelyn and Benji. How I would describe the experience is beyond words. She helped us feel so comfortable with leaving him with her and she went above and beyond helping us make the best arrangements for his stay. Loved the video of Benji & Ollie playing and then crashing together in the big sleep. Pals forever the same way I feel about Katelyn. Ollie's best babysitting experience ever which means the best for me too.
Donna, Lynn, & Ollie
Read More...
My boys spent the day with Katelyn and Benji, while we did a day trip to TJ. We instantly felt at ease from the start, the boys warmed up to Katelyn and her dog so well. She sent us photos and kept us up to date with their day. We will definitely know where to go when we need a sitter in SD again!!
Read More...
Katelyn is the absolute BEST!! She took such great care of my little Bailey! I think Bailey had so much fun with Katelyn and her dog Benji that she didn't want to come home (which broke my heart a little bit but doesn't take anything away from how great Katelyn was). Katelyn was flexible regarding my schedule (I work 12.5 hour shifts in a hospital). I feel that she is truly a blessing to me, and Bailey, because I can work my shift and not have to worry about her, not even a little bit.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews