K9 Staycation

View All
6
Photos

Sarah K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sarah's Resident Pets

Ender
German Shepherd Dog
Male
1 yr 10 mo old

Sarah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Sarah

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
What can I say... I love dogs. They can teach us so much. Patience, kindness, forgiveness and what unconditional love is all about.

I have a German Shepherd named Ender. He is just under 2 years old. Trained in obedience and socialized early on. He plays extremely well with others. I am an active dog owner who cares very deeply for animals. Very familiar with handling large breeds and how to keep them behaving properly. I'd love another shepherd of my own but I can't commit to the puppy stage right now.

A little about my space: I'm fortunate to be able to stay home. I have a cozy space, large grass yard, new covered patio that offers ample shade, and a doggie pool shaped like a bone :-) I do crate my dog at night in my bedroom (for those interested in sleepovers). I believe having a space they can call their own provides a calm and soothing atmosphere.

We adventure a lot. Go on hikes/walks daily. You can also find us at the beach quite a bit (open to taking your pup along to some of these after assessing temperament and obedience and at your request).

I'm offering a safe and cozy place to daycare/overnights of pups that are well tempered (gets along with other dogs and children), some level of obedience (able to recognize name, come when called etc- you may find your doggie learned a new trick by the end of the day), and shows no food/toy aggression. We are a happy home and would love to have some happy pups join us for fun.

Must have shot records up to date and on flea/tick regimen.

Thanks for stopping by! Please shoot me a message if you;d like more information.

Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine

Sarah K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 22, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services