K9 Pawz Club

View All
40
Photos

Rhonda G.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 47 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Rhonda's Resident Pets

Avery
Maltese
Female
5 yr 3 mo old
Kya
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Female
1 yr 5 mo old

Rhonda's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Rhonda

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
**IF YOU ARE A REGULAR GUEST OF MINE, PLEASE CONTACT ME EVEN IF CALENDAR SHOWS UNAVAILABLE**

I've been a registered nurse going on 21 years now, and I have a 16 yr old son who also likes to help out. We both adore animals and want to help out other pet lovers with daycare or overnight boarding in our home. We have two smaller dogs that are under 20 pounds and they haven't met a dog they didn't love. I have worked with dogs that require oral or injectable medications, special needs etc. as well. My intent is to be flexible and accommodating to the needs of your fur babies and yourself.

Explanation of fees are as follows, the overnight boarding is for a 24 hour period so if the stay for your dog extends past the 24 hours, there will be a custom day care fee added. Please ask me for details as the prices shown on the website may not completely reflect what your total cost will be. There will be times where a custom quote is more beneficial in the case of multiple dogs for same owner, etc. It's always best to contact me so we can discuss what works for both of us.

As for dogs under 1 year old and the larger breeds (>60 lbs) I will require a meet and greet or more information about the dog and accept the booking on a case by case basis to make sure they're compatible with our smaller dogs.

My calendar will be updated often and coincides with my work schedule but my weekends are almost always open for your fur babies.

I will always keep the dogs with me to roam about the house unless I have to leave for any reason and they would stay crated (per owner request) or in my gated area indoors where my dogs stay for brief periods of time whenever we are away from the house.

We have our own neighborhood dog park less than a 1/2 mile from my house for some fun, socialization and exercise and at the very least a walk around the neighborhood or lots of playtime in our back yard.

If you have any specific questions, I will try and be flexible to your specific needs and would love to help out.
Read More about Rhonda...
Contact Rhonda
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Rhonda G.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 47 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 1, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rhonda's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rhonda's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
4 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Rhonda has always been a lover of animals. She is caring and attentive to their needs. I see how much she loves and pampers her dogs and would trust her with my fur baby any day!
Oct 2016
Rhonda is very caring and loves dogs. Your fur babies will be spoiled rotten while in her care. She will treat them like they were her own. You can put your mind at ease that your fur babies are in good hands.
Oct 2016
Rhonda is my sister and I can tell you/those reading, that she absolutely loves animals and has it to go around for every pet. Her dogs love her and mostly only pay attention to her as she is their momma and they all refer her attention over most. She is attentive towards them, patient, and caring and they are part of her, our, family. She's able to give more and do more and would make a great pet sitter for anyone who is looking for someone who will care for their pets the way they do.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Rhonda loves animals! Her dogs are her babies and she treats them as such! Her watching your animals is like having your children with their Grandparents. They will be spoiled and well taken care of.
Read All 4 Testimonials
7 Reviews
Rhonda did an excellent job taking care of my dogs! They had so much fun with her dogs. I loved all of the pictures. I would recommend her to anyone! It's so comforting to know my "girls" were well cared for and had such a good time. Cassie and Callie already miss Avery and Kya!
Read More...
Rhonda is amazing and she will love your fur babies as her own! She sent me multiple updates and pictures throughout the weekend and my pup looks so happy! Our boxer, Tucker, is a little needy and snuggley and loves to sleep in the bed under the covers... Rhonda was happy to love on him all weekend! I have already booked her for our next trip out of town!
Read More...
I took my Lexie to Rhonda to keep while I went out of town for 6 days and she had a wonderful time! She enjoyed playing with Rhonda's two dogs from the minute we arrived! She was on medication and Rhonda gave her medications without any problems! I loved seeing the pictures of her every day and the video of her playing! It made it a little bit easier to be away because I knew she was having fun! Lexie slept on the bed with Rhonda's crew and she came home happy and sleepy from all the activity!! I think she might be missing her new fur friends today!! If I need to go out of town again any time soon I will for sure be calling Rhonda so Lexie can come back over to her house and play with her fur friends again! They loved playing together in the backyard!! Thank you for taking away the worry of leaving my little girl!! So glad I found Rhonda!!!
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!