K9 Einsteins Dog Training

View All
8
Photos

Jennifer H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Dakota
Siberian Husky
Male
6 yr 0 mo old
Piper
Catahoula Leopard Dog
Female
9 yr 1 mo old
Penny
Doberman Pinscher
Female
4 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jennifer's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jennifer

23 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been both a veterinary technician and professional dog trainer for 23 years. I have boarded dogs over the years as well. The most I have ever had in my home were 9 dogs, 4 of which were mine.

I am able to handle all aspects of behavior issues (even taking severe fearful and phobic cases into my home)as well as medicate pets acoordingly, including oral meds, injectable and subcutaneous fluid administration. There will be a nominal fee for these swrvices, aND will fall indermedicatimg, not ala carte. Nail trims, tooth brushing, ear.cleaning , anal glands and other treatments can be done upon request for an additional fee.

My home is dog and cat friendly with both a large fenced in yard and multiple high places for cat who may feel uncomfortable. My veterinary training has imbued me with the ability to make all animals feel welcome and comfortable. This is also important to note I can spot a behavioral or medical problem long before the average pet sitter.

My home may not be the epitome of human life, but it's a heck of a lot of fun for animals. Play is imperative and integral to their psyche and I have no problem cleaning up a hurricane after a marathon of play, multiple times a day.

I am equipped with mlultiple dog crates of different sizes to maintain safety if needed. I can spot an instigater a mile away and only use the crates for safety while I work on the problems at hand so the dogs can embrace their natural social behavior and eventually form a well socialized pack.

I owned my own training business for six years until a car accident a year and a half ago caused me to have to take a break from it to heal and the pet store chain I worked with had no choice but to replace my company. I will will perform three part meet and greets but in proper order.

First I meet the dog on their turf to establish a relationship. Then I bring them to my home to meet my dogs. Then I bring the owner and dog to my home to see the interaction between their dog and mine. This three part integration has proven successful over the years, and all three encounters will fall under one nominal fee. Safety is paramount as well as happiness and fun for the pet.

I also have two cats. One was brought home by my cat and will not come into the house. The other comes and goes as he pleases and came to me at 2 weeks old and was bottle fed. From the time he could see he was surrounded by at least three large dogs. He has his own condo as well as catwalks along the walls. Any cat that stays here will have the feeling of safety and security of being able to be far above where dogs can reach them. They would have their own food and water bowls as well as litter box.

Anything I have not mentioned or might be a concern for a pet owner, please feel free to ask. I am confident I can assuage any fears.
Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jennifer H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jennifer's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$50 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services