Justine's Pet & Home Sitting

View All
11
Photos

Justine C.

6 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Justine

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
VAUGHAN/GTA PET & HOME SITTING

Christmas & New Year's Eve is quickly approaching and my calendar is still open! Inquire now about dates & rates.*

*Dec 24, 25, 31, & Jan 1: minimum 2 nights required for booking. No walking or drop ins available. Holiday rate in effect.

INTRODUCTION

Hello, thanks for checking me out! My name is Justine and I love animals of all shapes and sizes. I am a recent English graduate, working full time in marketing. I am currently owned by 3 animals:
A sun conure, Fawkes
Rescue cat, Maia
Boa constrictor, Nagini

For the safety of my current animals I do not provide boarding services; however, I would be more than happy to sit your pets at your home. I find that this is more comfortable for your fur babies anyway. Pets will receive 1-on-1 attention and love - all of my focus is on them. I will personally work with you to ensure the most comfortable & fun experience for your furry children.

BENEFITS OF GETTING A SITTER

Not only do I offer dog sitting, but I will also ensure your home is cared for. It will be kept sparkling clean. Additionally, I provide other services (free of charge!) including watering plants and caring for any other animals you may have (cats, birds, reptiles, etc.). Throughout the day I will play with your dogs, walk them at least 3 times, and ensure they are kept fully occupied! I understand that your pets are your babies and I will care for them as if they were my own. Sitting at your own home is a great option to ensure your pets are as comfortable as possible, and all of my focus will be 100% on them!

AVAILABILITY

Due to my work schedule, weekends are preferred. Saturdays & Sundays will be completely devoted to sitting, so make sure to book in advance before someone else snags your getaway weekend! Depending on your location I may be able to stay overnight on weekdays, but please keep in mind I'm at the office from 9am to 5pm, and your animals will be alone during the day. I can also do walking, pick-up, drop-off, and check-ups. Shoot me a message and we can work something out!

NEXT STEPS

Please don't hesitate to schedule a complimentary Meet & Greet, where we can all get to know each other (fur babies included).

If you're not sure whether we'd be a good fit, send me a message and I'd be happy to tell you more about myself.

LET'S CONNECT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vaughansitting/
Instagram: @vaughansitting

Side note: If you live more than my maximum location (25 miles from my home), please send me a message and we can possibly work out a custom driving fee (depending on how much further you are).
Read More about Justine...
Contact Justine

Justine C.

6 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Justine was available on very short notice to walk our 2 dogs. Upon arrival, she sent us a video to let us know they were OK and a text when she left. Thanks again, Justine!
After my wife came home from vacation, she needed an additional night walk. Justine helped out at a moment's notice. Thank you :)
We had reservations about leaving Eko and Momo in someone else's care, and were definitely worried about a whole week. We met with Justine a few times prior to the full house sitting, and throughout our experience with her, she has been warm and professional, while also establishing a great relationship with our furries.

I couldn't recommend Justine anymore highly (ultra pawsome?!). We felt completely comfortable, and getting cute and funny pictures/videos/updates, was just what we needed to be able to enjoy our vacation.

Will definitely use her and Dogvacay in the future, and would have no issues at all recommending Justine, and also be a reference if needed.

Alex/Andy (w/Eko and Momo)
Read More...
Justine has walked our two dogs twice, and will be house sitting for us for a week at the end of August. She has been fantastic so far, and we feel that we are leaving our two furbabies in very capable hands.
Justine did a great job with taking care of our furry children while we were away on our 1 day trip. She spent the day with them at our home, let them out, provided them with food and water as needed and cuddled with them just as we do. Thank you so much for taking care of our babies while we were gone and for being a companion to them in our absence. We will definitely be using Justine again!
Read More...
This was my first time using DogVacay but definitely not my last !! I had to leave Zoe overnight for a wedding and felt so secure leaving her with Justine. She updated me several times with pictures; they played, they walked, they snuggled and I just know Zoe loved spending time with Justine. She left my home just as she found it and Zoe was her happy self when I got home ... zero guilt !! I'm thrilled to know if I need to go away again I can safely leave Zoe in the comfort of our own home with her new friend :)
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews