Just Like Home Pet Care

View All
5
Photos

Susan M.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Susan's Resident Pets

Bella
Dachshund
Female
8 yr 5 mo old

Susan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Susan

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi fellow pet parents! I am a retired teacher and former veterinary assistant with a deep love for animals. Even as a child, I'd bring strays or injured animals home and take care of them. I've worked with and cared for our pet family members, class pets and even wildlife for over 20 years. I have an 8-year-old "sausage dog" named Bella and she is my best friend! I will treat your pets like they are my own. They will always be safe and showered with love.

It's my pleasure to share my love of animals with everyone I meet, especially your pets! Be assured that I will treat your pet as I treat my own when you’re away from home. Your pets will be given all the attention, love and care they deserve.

I offer unrivaled pet sitting services at Just Like Home Pet Care. When you hire me, I can assure that your cuddly critter will be in the loving hands of a responsible and experienced sitter — belly rubs, playtime and happy pets guaranteed!

MY EXPERIENCE

In addition to my pet care experience, I have a degree in biology, have taught anatomy and physiology and have taken several zoology classes. As a veterinary assistant, I cared for pets on a routine basis as well as in emergencies and provided critical care support. I know the symptoms pets exhibit when they are sick or in need of treatment and know exactly what to do in various situations. You can be assured that I will immediately contact you and your preferred vet should your pet require veterinary care.
Read More about Susan...
Contact Susan
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Susan M.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Susan's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!