Julia's Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Julia S.

$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Julia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture

About Julia

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Julia. I'm currently a college freshman in Amherst, MA, and although I live in a dorm I do have access to a house off campus where I could look after pets. I am from Arlington, MA, where along with my family I live with three cats and a small dog. I have always enjoyed taking care of and playing with animals, and my hope is this service will help me find some jobs doing what I love. I would also like to continue caring for animals in the future and I would love any experience I can get. The house I would be taking care of pets in is in a great location for walks, is near a large field perfect for games of fetch, and has its own front and back yards. I am able to walk your pet, play with it, feed it/give treats (of course I will discuss this with you), wash it (as long as it isn't aggressive), and let it rest when needed. I am happy to take care of pets with any sort of special needs, although because I don't have much experience with this, I will determine whether or not it is a good match based on the type of accommodations needed. My priority is to keep your pet safe and comfortable.
Since I am in college, I do have to attend my classes and make time for my work, so my scheduling will have to work around that. I also may go home sometimes, but in that case I will be available to take care of dogs near Arlington, MA.
Read More about Julia...
Contact Julia
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Julia S.

$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 3, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Julia's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!