Jordyn in Juniper - dog walking

View All
7
Photos

Jordyn M.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

About Jordyn

Hello! I'm Jordyn,

I'm a 23 year old student taking my post-baccalaureate degree at TRU, and I love dogs. We always had a dog in the household when I was growing up, and as soon as I am financially able I would love to adopt a dog of my own. While I'm waiting for that time to come, I'd love to help you out with your dog! Find more of my experience below.

Before moving to Kamloops in September, I lived in Victoria, BC. I spent a year volunteering with the Victoria Humane Society where I was a dog walker, and puppy socializer! I've worked with dogs of all sizes, and all levels of leash manners.

I have also done overnight pet sitting for pets that require medications, and with separation anxiety. Overnight pet services would include feeding, exercise and general socialization with your pet. I will take any instructions for other care your pet may need.

I am very active, and enjoy exploring in the outdoors. I'd love to check out some hikes in the area - so if you have a dog that would be interested in that it's a bonus! I also enjoy just walking around the neighbourhood.

Please let me know of any behaviour challenges I can expect with your pet before booking. Thanks!

Read More about Jordyn...
Contact Jordyn
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Jordyn M.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 24, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$25 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
We have used Jordyn as a dog sitter on several occasions. She always did a fantastic job, both keeping our two dogs exercised and loved, and also diligently following along with our doggy 'house rules' and 'routines'. It was obvious to us that Jordyn is an enthusiastic dog lover, and we would not hesitate to trust her with our house and our dogs!
Read More...