John's Dog Spot in Aldershot

View All
4
Photos

John G.

2 Testimonials
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

John's Resident Pets

Leo
German Shepherd Dog
Male
1 yr 7 mo old

John's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Roof Deck
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About John

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Being a dog owner brings me a lot of happiness and pride, and it teaches me something valuable about myself and about life everyday.

As a host, I want to share the joy in my life and support other dog owners in the pursuit of being loving to their dogs. If you need a host to care for your dog, I want you to feel confident that your dog is in a loving, healthy, and happy home.

My girlfriend and I live in Aldershot with our GSD mix Leo. I work from home so I spend all day with my dog, and yours too. We are lucky to live in a perfect neighbourhood for dogs. We are a few minutes walk from a network of parks and walking trails, a few minutes drive from LaSalle park and Kerncliffe Park on the Bruce Trail. We are very fortunate to have a large dog park (Bayview Park) very close by, and so we are there twice a day to play.

I have a very active lifestyle and Leo is a real leader in that department. If your dog enjoys lots of activity and play then you have found a perfect host.

Read More about John...
Contact John
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

John G.

2 Testimonials
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 31, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At John's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At John's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
John is an amazing pet owner. He takes extremely good care of good dog, Leo. Leo is a young, energetic dog so he can be a handful sometimes, but John is very dedicated to taking Leo out so he can run off some of his energy. John has also done an amazing job at teaching Leo how to behave around other people and dogs, and as such Leo is very well-behaved and gets along easily with others. John has taken Leo's health very seriously, and always makes sure he gets plenty of exercise and eats only the highest-quality foods. I would trust John with my pet any day of the week.
Read More...
Oct 2016
John is trustworthy, responsible, and great with dogs! He is gentle but firm with his own dog, and if you leave your pet with him you can be sure they'll get plenty of exercise! Count on John to have any specific/special needs that your pet my have followed meticulously.
Read More...