Johannah's St Pete Pet Sitting

View All
5
Photos

Johannah H.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Johannah's Resident Pets

Mando
Mixed
Male
3 yr 3 mo old
Nova
Mixed
Male
7 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Johannah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Johannah

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!
I recently moved here from Colorado where I worked as a preschool teacher and dog sitter for the last year. For four years before that, I was manager of a pet boarding/daycare facility and that is where I learned how much I love working with all types of animals! At this facility, we took care of cats, rabbits, hamsters/Guinea pigs and sugar gliders! We walked the dogs twice a day, fed them (including special diets and medications), played with them and we worked on agility and other training aspects such as nose work.

I am currently living and working in St Pete and I am looking to get some down time with dogs and other fun animals in my spare time! Your pets are free to come over to my house for the duration of your trip, or I can check on them at your house once or twice a day, if you'd like! I am a runner and love exploring, so I am happy to take you dog on walks or runs if that is all you need! I am available early mornings, midday and evenings. If your dog needs special accommodations, such as being kenneled during the day or baby-gated into a smaller space, I can make that happen, otherwise he/she will have free run of the house!

*I ask that any dog that will be coming to my home is cat and other dog friendly, as we are a fur-filled home!

I am looking forward to meeting you!
-Johannah
Read More about Johannah...
Contact Johannah
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Johannah H.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Johannah's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Johannah loves animals! Proud mom of 3 cats, 2 dogs, and several chickens - Johannah has cared for a variety of animals (including but not limited to cats, dogs, chickens, horses, alpacas, fish, hermit crabs and hamsters) throughout her life. She's reliable, responsible and patient. She will take great care of your furbabies!
Read More...