Johanna in BirdRock-Custom Dog Care

View All
24
Photos

Joanne A.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bullmastiff, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Mastiff, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Joanne's Resident Pets

Lola
Mixed
Female
6 yr 4 mo old
Heinz
Mixed
Male
6 yr 4 mo old

Joanne's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Joanne

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We love dogs, they melt our hearts! What's really struck me in this experience boarding and sitting dogs is how much they touch our hearts, and how much I want them to be happy, feel safe and be comfortable while their human parents are away.

I have been around so many dogs - they all have such different personalities, preferences and needs, so we custom tailor your dog's experience while staying with us. Some dogs love the backyard, others walks, other dog parks. I am will take notes and create a plan of sleep, eat and play schedule for your pet. AND most importantly, what we can do that will help the feel safe and loved. We will take lots of photos and videos to keep you connected and know your dog is having a great time and getting lots of attention and affection. Our own two dogs love love love other dogs and having new furry friends to play with, and I find it offsets a little bit of whatever loneliness a pup might feel being away from his family.

I work from home so I am here to spend time with them - there is much fun and love to be had. Aside from other activities or outings, your dog will have round the clock (if they so wish) to our huge back and side yards with a great green lawn to roll on and lots of plants and leaves to investigate! Everything is fully fenced so the dogs can have their fun and be totally safe!

My schedule is very flexible so I won't leave your dogs alone for long at all. I am generally here in the evenings as well, as is my son. The house has lots of little areas were they can hang out, and dogs are basically free to roam and sleep ow they prefer and we love it.

The house is open floor plan and they can sleep or roam as they wish, and you their owner. We are DOG PEOPLE through and through and will love your dogs, take lots of pictures and videos and updates while they are here.

I am 44 with an almost 12 year old son who has grown up with dogs since the day he was brought home from the hospital. We have two dogs, both 6 - Lola, a red lab/golden something else mix - just how you would picture a lab, lovable and goofy and Heinz - a really sweet and funny chihuahua and miniature pincher mix. My son's friends are always around and we take them to dog beach and dog parks - they are great with other dogs. Anytime I have ever boarded them - they are their "easy" dogs. So they will love to play and love on your dogs!


Read More about Joanne...
Contact Joanne
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Joanne A.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Joanne's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Joanne's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
4 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Joanne is great! Her family and 2 dogs made our dog feel right at home. She provides a great environment for guest dogs with a great house and 2 huge yards for the dogs. She documented his stay with several photos and videos. Hight recommended!
Sep 2016
I have known Joanne for some years. She has two dogs of her own, who, she has taken exceptional care of.

Joanne has a caring way with animals that in my experience transcends the norm.

I highly recommend Joanne to take care of your special companions.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Joann is so great!!! A true animal lover and super animated and sweet with them! Highly recommend her :) I have a coton de tulear and he loves her!!!!
Sep 2016
Last year Joanne & Alex took awesome care of my dog, Ralphy, during a very difficult personal period in my life. I was so grateful to have trusting people I could rely on to watch my dog, who is the most important thing in my life, which allowed me to focus on myself without worrying if my dog would be on. I knew he was being loved and cared for by Alex & Joanne. -Andrew Schultz
Read More...
Read All 4 Testimonials
1 Review
She was great and made me feel very secure leaving my baby with her. She send pictures and kept in touch with me the whole time!