Jessy's Pet Care--Halifax DOWNTOWN

View All
4
Photos

jessy W.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

jessy's Resident Pets

Chicklet
Cocker Spaniel
Female
2 yr 4 mo old

jessy's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About jessy

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a long time health care professional with expertise in Geriatrics. Taking this experience and applying this to animals and the power of love and affection, I feel that I come with alot of skills and qualitifications that translate into dog care.
I am able to do multiple things with each animal depending on their amount of attention and energy that they need.
Here are the duties that I have performed in the past:

• Discuss each dog’s nature and individual needs with its owner
• Take instructions for walking, feeding and exercise programs from dog owners and ensure that they are being complied perfectly
• Pick up dogs from their homes and engage in friendly play to make them comfortable
• Make note of any special instructions or limitations that dog owners provide
• Walk dogs in the outdoors for a designated period of time
• Engage dogs in physical activities such as play and exercise and part of the dog activity plan
• Provide dogs with breaks as and when require
• Ensure that any waste on the road or sidewalk is cleaned immediately
• Manage dogs in case of walking more than one dog at a time
• Ensure dogs’ physical safety at all times and make sure that they do not endanger any other animal or human in the vicinity
• Provide dogs with food and water by following schedule that dog owners have provided
• Give treats to dogs when they follow instructions
• Take photographs and make videos of dogs on a periodical basis to show owners how they are faring
Read More about jessy...
Contact jessy
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

jessy W.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
Daycare At jessy's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Jessie is an exceptional pet caretaker in every imaginable way. I have a small zoo worth of animals that include two large breed dogs, two cats, and a potbelly pig. As much as I miss them when I go away, I know they are in exceptional hands when Jessie is taking care of them. Absolutely 5 star recommendation, no reservation. She is the best.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!