Jess's House

View All
4
Photos

Jessica R.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jessica's Resident Pets

Isabella
Miniature Pinscher
Female
4 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jessica's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jessica

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Jessica! Like everyone on here, I am an animal lover.

I would treat your pets just like I treat my fur babies, trust me, they are spoiled. I have a 4 year old Min Pin and a 4 year old cat. I rescued them both, from the same rescue actually.

Growing up, my mother fostered animals for the Humane Society. Over the years, we fostered hundreds of animals. We ended up even keeping a few! As I got older, I ended up volunteering myself. You couldn't keep me out of the shelter, I was there as much as I could be.

I ended up working at a Aviary for a little over a year. I was never really drawn to birds, like I was dogs, but I just wanted to work with animals in any way I could. Turns out, they are pretty cool and I learned a lot.

Then, after working in restaurants for years and being a hair stylist for years I decided I wanted out. I got a job at All American Pet Resort. I work every day that I could usually six 11 hour days. I just loved the hard work and the fact that I got to be around dogs all day. Whats better than that, right? I quickly moved up there, within a few weeks I was giving medications and training the new employees. I did the large dog group by myself was socializing dogs that couldn't be in the group. I was more patient with the dogs than anyone there. I would sit in the suite with the terrified dogs until the calmed down. I gave the dogs there everything I had and then some.

As far as personal pets go, I've had many over the years. I am not going to tell you about them all, that would take all day. I did have a Rottweiler/ German Shepard Mix that we recently put down at the age of 15. We believe she had Cushing's Disease. She had a lot of special needs including medications, food prep, being let out about every hour (even then she would still have accidents), help getting up, and just extra monitoring. Also, I adopted a Jack Russel at was said to be around the age of 14 when I was 14! He was the only senior dog in a pen full of puppies! I figured i'd make his last few years the best. Turns out he lived for another 7 years. Since then, I adopted a year and a half old Min Pin who is now 4. She had already been in 6 homes before I got her. Needless to say, she is a lot of work.

At the end of the day, I know it is scary handing your fur babies over to a stranger. I want everyone to be comfortable with the situation. I would love to met you and your pets prior in the setting of your choice.

If I were to work with your pets I would keep you updated as much as possible with pictures and text updates. I am currently between jobs so I am pretty much home all of the time until I start my new job. I would be able to give your pets full time attention!
Read More about Jessica...
Contact Jessica
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jessica R.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jessica's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Jessica's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
More Services