Jess's Animal Heaven

View All
4
Photos

Jess H.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jess's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Jess's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jess

My name is Jessica. I am currently a Zoology major at University of Guelph, with 2 and a half years of Zoology training. I have had and cared for all pets under the sun. I currently have many fish tanks, rats, and gerbils that are at my house in Guelph, along with cats and birds at my house in Sarnia. The gerbils are in closed terrariums high up, out of reach of curious dogs. The rats are in a wire cage, but I am able to put them in my laundry room out of the way safely.
My days are very open, and I enjoy going for many nature walks myself, and would love to have a friend to keep me company. Will watch pets on last notice.
I have worked as a veterinarian assistant, and have worked at Petsmart along with a lifetime of caring and loving for all animals.
I currently live in a complex with a house that is animal-approved by the landlord. There is a small completely enclosed back yard and a large basement apartment and upstairs main floor to roam.
Read More about Jess...
Contact Jess
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jess H.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 8, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jess's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Jess's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Jess was very accommodating. She responded to our texts while away on vacation to let us know that Noodle was doing okay. She seemed to be very loving toward Noodle, which was much appreciated. When we got home, Noodle seemed happy and well cared for. We will use Jess again!
Read More...
Mia looked happy and well cared! Thanks so much