Jessica's Doggie Haven

View All
5
Photos

Jessica C.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jessica's Resident Pets

Luna
Poodle
Female
132 old

Jessica's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jessica

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! With over five years of working in the veterinary field as both veterinary assistant and technician I have a wide array of knowledge and experience working with dogs and cats. I have had dogs, birds, fish and reptiles of my own. And because I have dogs of my own so I understand how important it is to find someone who you can trust to care for them just as much as you would. I live in a house shared with my brother and we have different floors and rooms. If your pup stays in my home he or she will be accommodated to a sectioned off area in my home where they will have space, a warm bed and blanket, bowls for fresh water and food and anything else provided by their mom or dad. I have a large fenced in yard where they can spend time walking and explore while supervised. I have experience with senior pets that have arthritis, blind, deaf, need to be taken outside more often, need medications (also injectable), need help up and down stairs. I may be away from home for up to 7-8 hours as I work at an animal hospital. My home is secured with cameras and an all around alarm system so they are secure and under my watch as I am away from home. When I am home with them I will make sure they are the happiest pup and are comfortable, I understand how much they will miss home but I will quickly let them know I am a fun loving friend. I also live next to a doggie park where I can take them for long hikes by a lake on leash if they need exercise, I can groom and bathe, ear clean and also nail trim! I do basic training as well. I have also taken animal courses at the University of Connecticut for animal nutrition and behavior. I can only take care of one or two dogs at the moment, but maybe in the future I can accomodate more!

If there are any questions please feel free to contact me!

Thank you,
Jessica C.
Read More about Jessica...
Contact Jessica
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jessica C.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 9, 2015
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jessica's Home
$60 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$50 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$50 /hour
Grooming
$30 /min
$60 /max
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services